Reviews for Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Score:9.5 / 10
Released:December 15, 2004
Director:Clint Eastwood
Producer:Clint Eastwood, Tom Rosenberg, Paul Haggis, Albert S. Ruddy
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Hilary Swank, Jay Baruchel, Marcus Chait, Mike Colter, Anthony Mackie, Michael Peña, Margo Martindale
Genre:Drama
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, January 15, 2005 8:58:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    That was the most emotionally, heartwrenching movie I have seen is a very long time. Very powerful!!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, January 15, 2005 4:33:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Though it`s not without its flaws, this is a finely crafted story of love, hope & redemption. This is easily the best thing Clint Eastwood has ever done as a director. Morgan Freeman is one of the finest actors working today. He gives an exceptional performance. Hilary Swank is just phenomenal. This film is like beautiful poetry. It will haunt you for days.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, January 10, 2005 10:36:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was blown away by that movie. It`s one of the very best I`ve ever seen. Hilary Swank`s stunning, definitively Oscar-caliber performance brought me to hard tears - the kind where you`re afraid you`ll snuffle or snort and everyone will know you`re sitting there in a pin-drop silent theater crying your eyes out as you watch people stumble through emotional mine fields and finally find love in the cobbled-together chosen families with whom they travel through life, because their birth families have left them emotionally bereft. Swank had the role of a lifetime in "Boys Don`t Cry", and who`d have thought another such role would come along for

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, January 10, 2005 2:33:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    KJ - This movie is probably the greatest film that Eastwood has ever done. The price for the ticket could have been $50 and I would have still come out of it getting my moneys worth. So stop sitting in front of your computer reading this and GO SEE THIS FILM! Best movie of the year.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, January 9, 2005 10:35:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding!!!! Excellent acting and a good meaningful story. Believe in your dreams. Who knows where they will take you.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Thursday, January 6, 2005 4:18:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most viscerally moving films I have ever seen. Hilary Swank will win the Oscar.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, December 31, 2004 8:03:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, December 25, 2004 1:57:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think MILLION DOLLAR BABY is one of the most gripping,thoughtful and well executed films I have ever seen. Clint Eastwood outdid his acting in this film. Besides being very engaging, it makes one think and analyze the message/meanings of various aspects the story makes. I am an actor that votes on the year end awards. I most certainly will vote for this as best picture. Not since DEAD MAN WALKING was I ever so moved by a film and its meanings after I left the theatre.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, December 21, 2004 9:36:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it wasn`t the greatest..needs better actors

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, December 19, 2004 7:14:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved it... eastwoods best work and swank was amazing she looked like a pro boxer. Who trained her to get her that physique?

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...