Reviews for Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Score:9.5 / 10
Released:December 15, 2004
Director:Clint Eastwood
Producer:Clint Eastwood, Tom Rosenberg, Paul Haggis, Albert S. Ruddy
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Hilary Swank, Jay Baruchel, Marcus Chait, Mike Colter, Anthony Mackie, Michael Peña, Margo Martindale
Genre:Drama
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, January 29, 2005 11:56:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We just saw Million Dollar Baby this afternoon and are still talking about it at 23h00. What a movie! What a cast! What a surprise! This movie will tear the heart out of your chest,pack it back in and tear it right back out again. It is so much more than a boxing movie. I hear Oscar calling Hillary Swank. Being surrounded by the likes of Clint Eastwood and Morgan Freeman must have been such a challenge for her. Please don`t let anybody compare this movie to the Balboa experience.The ending will leave you speechless.I`m so glad I let my wife talk me into seeing this gem. Thanks

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, January 29, 2005 11:55:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maggie Fitzgerald has so much heart, she broke my heart.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, January 29, 2005 8:37:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie. Some parts I laughed and other times I cried. I definitely recommend seeing it!!!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, January 28, 2005 4:04:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    MILLION DOLLAR BABY IS CLINT EASTWOOD`S BEST FILM OF ALL TIME!!! THIS FILM WILL OWN THE OSCARS!!!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, January 28, 2005 3:20:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie. I didn`t expect it to take the turn that it did so I was a little shocked and I left very sad. That said, great performances and Hillary Swank is amazing! Best female acting I have every seen!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, January 24, 2005 10:33:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Million Dollar Baby is both heart wrenching and heart warming. The transformation of character is the true draw, an excellent example of the power and strength of human love. All love is faliable, true love is unconditional and undying.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Thursday, January 20, 2005 3:55:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    In Million Dollar Baby, Clint Eastwood has created another masterpiece (Mystic River). He has the ability to cut through to the heart of a story without frills or a single wasted film frame and extract the absolute best from the actors and film crew. The story is not about boxing, it is about human relationships and uses the sport as the medium to convey the interactions of 3 people. Hillary Swank is brilliant, showing such astonishing depth in her character and proving her Oscar win was no fluke. Morgan Freeman continues to shine as one of the greatest film actors in the world. Coupled with Eastman again (Unforgiven), the pair commu

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, January 18, 2005 7:50:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent character development I give it 5 stars

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, January 16, 2005 7:39:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice performances by Hilary Swank & Morgan Freeman, but not a lot to work with here in terms of a script. Poorly developed characters, terrible sound quality in the voice-over. At the end of the day, a shameless tearjerker.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, January 16, 2005 5:44:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST PICTURE OSCAR: HERE MILLION DOLLAR BABY COMES. An AMAZING movie featuring a WONDERFUL script, SOLID directing and OUTSTANDING performances from Clint Eastwood and Morgan Freeman and an INCOMPARABLE perfomance from Hilary Swank. If she doesn`t win Best Actress than there is no justice in the world. Go see it NOW. 5/5 stars!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...