Reviews for Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Score:9.5 / 10
Released:December 15, 2004
Director:Clint Eastwood
Producer:Clint Eastwood, Tom Rosenberg, Paul Haggis, Albert S. Ruddy
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Hilary Swank, Jay Baruchel, Marcus Chait, Mike Colter, Anthony Mackie, Michael Peña, Margo Martindale
Genre:Drama
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, February 8, 2005 7:27:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good movie, but I`m not sure of Oscar, Best Picture caliber. In Oscar quality movies I`m usually so envolved in the show it`s over before I know it: in this movie I found myself occasionally looking at my watch. Hilary Swank is incredible; Clint Eastwood is OK but a few times I thought his acting was just that, acting. 3&1/2 to 4 stars

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, February 7, 2005 6:15:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful movie, great acting & great story

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, February 6, 2005 6:07:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilary Swank does not deserve the Oscar, it should go to Natalie Portman. But Hilary was still very good in this.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Sunday, February 6, 2005 12:13:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has Clint Eastwood at the top of his craft. Using boxing to illustrate the good the bad and the Ugly in people. The boxing scenes are top notch and are better than any I have seen in other pictures of the same genre. The caracters are developed and beliveable, painstakingly so. The ending is not sugar coated its real and the triumphs are crystal clear and not fairy tail.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, February 5, 2005 3:33:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It wasn`t what I expected, it was better.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, February 5, 2005 11:42:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    INCREDIBLE MOVIE...HILLARY SWANK IS AMAZING!!!!!!!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, February 4, 2005 8:15:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was ok .. pretty interesting but it was also very sad .. i don`t know if i liked the ending but it was very good overall

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, February 4, 2005 6:14:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A brilliant story. This movie packs a powerful punch, all the way until the final round. Eastwood takes the audience seamlessly through this emotional tale. He is sure to be recognized for his superb direction.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, February 4, 2005 12:02:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For something I thought would just be a fight film, it was a whole lot more. A moving story with outstanding characters.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, February 4, 2005 10:31:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie.... Didn`t live up to all of the hype for me... but I did enjoy it overall.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...