Reviews for Midway

Midway

Midway

Score:8.02 / 10
Released:February 18, 2020
Director:Roland Emmerich
Producer:Harald Kloser
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Ed Skrein, Patrick Wilson, Luke Evans, Aaron Eckhart, Nick Jonas, Etsushi Toyokawa, Tadanobu Asano, Luke Kleintank, Jun Kunimura, Darren Criss, Keean Johnson, Alexander Ludwig, Mandy Moore, Dennis Quaid, Woody Harrelson
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:138 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Midway trailer


  • 2

    Midway

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 5:19:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the worst war movie I have ever seen and I love war movies! Scenes skip all over the place, hokey dialogue, and terrible acting. Really, Patrick Wilson and Woody Harrelson as war heroes? Casting was terrible, because there was no plot. What a waste.

  • 4

    Midway

    Monday, February 10, 2020 4:00:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it's been done before , let it go

  • 10

    Midway

    Sunday, February 9, 2020 1:21:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved everything about the movie. The cast, script, directing, and special affects were superb. A great war movie experience.

  • 10

    Midway

    Monday, February 3, 2020 4:44:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This version of the Battle of Midway is all military with none of the traditional Hollywood drama. As good as the 1976 version was in portraying each side even-handedly, it used a great deal of stock footage from other movies, some of which showed planes and ships just not in the battle. With CGI this Midway doesn't need that. It recreates things authentically and presents the stories of real Navy men (sorry, ladies! no romance) without fictional characters to build audience sympathy around. One of THE BEST WW II movies ever made!

  • 10

    Midway

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020 10:42:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    action packed great actors realistic effects will be a classic ww2 movie

  • 9

    Midway

    Tuesday, January 7, 2020 3:25:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie. I enjoy watching history . This was a story of what really happened .When the Japanese attacks Pear Harbor. Our military are the greatest.

  • 10

    Midway

    Saturday, January 4, 2020 12:47:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So real. Not Hollywood made up. Real stories of the people that were there. Marvelous film.

  • 10

    Midway

    Friday, January 3, 2020 10:01:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EVERYTHING

  • 10

    Midway

    Thursday, December 26, 2019 5:23:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie gets pretty intense, but it's really good. I loved it!

  • 10

    Midway

    Monday, December 23, 2019 12:39:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! Very realistic movie! Better than the 1976 "Midway" movie! My dad was a Navy doctor working on a hospital ship in the Pacific during WWII.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

...or view more recent movie reviews ...