Reviews for Midnight in Paris

Midnight in Paris

Midnight in Paris

Score:7.51 / 10
Released:June 3, 2011
Director:Woody Allen
Producer:Letty Aronson, Jaume Roures
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:Kathy Bates, Adrien Brody, Marion Cotillard, Rachel McAdams, Michael Sheen, Owen Wilson, Carla Bruni, Alison Pill, Tom Hiddleston, Mimi Kennedy
Genre:Comedy
Length:94 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Midnight in Paris trailer


  • 10

    Midnight in Paris

    Saturday, August 6, 2011 6:36:33 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    enchanting

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, August 4, 2011 2:10:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Me i love that movie and i love paris

  • 10

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, August 4, 2011 12:45:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies in a long time.

  • 1

    Midnight in Paris

    Tuesday, August 2, 2011 5:35:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only good thing about this movie is the scenery. Paris is beautifull and even more beautifull when visited in person. Story is superfical and the ending.........just left me hanging! Won't recommend to anyone.

  • 10

    Midnight in Paris

    Tuesday, August 2, 2011 11:30:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wood Allen draws you into his smoldering love of Paris with a long opening sequence with shots around Paris covering an entire day. I also love Paris, and enjoy the element of time travel. In this case, an earnest owen Wilson travels back to the 20s to meet some of my personal heros - Hemingway, Picasso, Dali. The final revelation added some substance to this tasty confection. I loved it.

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Friday, July 29, 2011 8:55:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    NICE SCENERY, STUPID STORY

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, July 28, 2011 2:27:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Owen Wilson was perfect, and believable - he has a wonderfully comedic but also sweetly innocent manner in this role - funny, but also touching. Woody Allen's take on nostalgia was also very true - it's never really what you thought it was, and the 'live for today' message was gently delivered. A movie to make people think and talk about life.

  • 5

    Midnight in Paris

    Wednesday, July 27, 2011 1:30:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Owen Wilson is funny and great pictures of Paris we can see throughout this movie.

  • 8

    Midnight in Paris

    Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:47:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable and quirky storyline. Even more interesting to watch when one is familiar with classic literature and art. Some people in the theatre expressed that they thought the premise was to "weird" to be enjoyable, but for those with more of an abstract imagination, this film is quality entertainment.

  • 8

    Midnight in Paris

    Friday, July 22, 2011 10:28:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've seen this movie three times now, going each time with different people who wanted to see it. I enjoyed it just as much each time.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...