Reviews for Mandy

Mandy

Mandy

Score:6.5 / 10
Released:October 30, 2018
Director:Panos Cosmatos
Producer:Adrian Politowski, Josh C. Waller, Nate Bolotin, Daniel Noah, Elijah Wood, Martin Metz
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Nicolas Cage, Andrea Riseborough, Linus Roache, Ned Dennehy, Olwen Fouéré, Richard Brake, Bill Duke
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Mandy trailer


  • 9

    Mandy

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018 5:19:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In the same horror noir as David Lynch's masterpieces. This movies undoubtedly is one of Nicholas Cages most finest of works. Its a psychedelic horrifying look into what we describe as pure evil when Mandy runs into Jeremiah and his demonic cult followers ! Its Hellraiser-esq smart with fantastic sinister acting from the entire cast that makes us think twice about who we gaze upon by chance when we are out wondering in the world ! The soundtrack is haunting and beautifully composed by the late great Johann Johannson (Sicario). A must see 5 star ride into Hell !

  • 10

    Mandy

    Thursday, October 4, 2018 11:12:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was an awesome movie! Probably one of Nicholas Cages' best movies!! This is going to be the new Rocky Horror Picture Show!! Classic for sure!! Can't wait til Blu-ray comes out end of the month!!

  • 2

    Mandy

    Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:29:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nicholas Cage has sunk to a new low. Too bad because he is capable of good work given good projects. It is not the most gory piece ever made as others have suggested. It will make you groan for how bad it is. And the sound level was cranked so high that I had to cover my ears. Making it piercing loud does not make it scarier....just uncomfortable. The most interesting feature was the hypnotic stare from the huge eyes of the female lead.

  • 9

    Mandy

    Saturday, September 29, 2018 7:50:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic, psychedelic and fun. It's like a live action Heavy Metal. Nic Cage at his most over the top and it works. Trippy, violent and like nothing I've ever seen before. Film of the year for me.

  • 7

    Mandy

    Saturday, September 22, 2018 1:58:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't go if you are expecting something normal. It's arthouse horror. It's slower in places than the trailer might imply and a bit longer than it needed to be but I'm glad they made it if only because it's nice to see different stuff being done. Not a crowd pleaser but some people will be quite pleased with it.

  • Mandy

    Tuesday, September 18, 2018 11:14:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies i have ever seen. Do not waste your time and money. How is it possible that this is filmed, that someone approved the project and spend millions for this. Nicholas Cage went from oscar winner to one of the worst in Hollywood.

  • 2

    Mandy

    Monday, September 17, 2018 12:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're keeping a record of how many horrible, gross, unnecessarily gory movies you've ever seen, this one will be near the top of the list.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...