Reviews for Knives Out

Knives Out

Knives Out

Score:7.12 / 10
Released:June 12, 2020
Director:Rian Johnson
Producer:Ram Bergman, Rian Johnson
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:Daniel Craig, LaKeith Stanfield, Chris Evans, Michael Shannon, Ana de Armas, Jamie Lee Curtis, Don Johnson, Toni Collette, Katherine Langford, Christopher Plummer, Frank Oz, Jaeden Martell
Genre:Comedy
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Knives Out trailer


  • 9

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 25, 2019 1:16:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny. Much better than expected. Lots of twists and turns. Daniel Craig was spot on as a private eye. I will see again

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Sunday, December 22, 2019 5:53:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of funny bits and great cast of characters . A bit predictable but well worth the time and money to see . A fun little flick .

  • 7

    Knives Out

    Sunday, December 22, 2019 2:01:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is a little long, especially at beginning. A bit like a cross between Agatha Christie and Clue. All performers are good. Sorry Christopher Plumber makes an early exit. Also the AMC had nearly 25 minutes of previews at ear splitting volume. In fact, throughout the movie we could hear thumping from nearby movies. Anyway, lots of fun and little or no CGI, which is a blessing.

  • 7

    Knives Out

    Friday, December 20, 2019 6:55:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the movie good story line. Disliked dan craig phoney Texas drawl, often coild not understand his words. However thumbs up for Knifes Out!!

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 9:16:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of fun for fans of whodunit movies and those with attention spans longer than a 4 year old. Cast was excellent!

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 8:11:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great cast, Great writing, Great acting, a Great night out! All spoiled by the cost of refreshments! That is an outrage that deserves a RAZZIE.

  • 6

    Knives Out

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 8:01:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good and it had a lot of actors/actresses that I love to a see in a movie. As for a murder mystery for me it failed.

  • 8

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 4:44:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So, I did not dislike it and having said that I guess I liked it. It had some strong actors who played the sniveling relatives wonderfully but I did get a bit bored through it, Would I recommend it...yeah, but for people with patience and a developing plot. I always enjoy Don Johnson anyways,

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:22:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    suspenseful, good acting, perfect house!

  • 8

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 11:58:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining. Many of us will recognize our own family members. Esp. liked Daniel Craig as a Southern sheriff. But too long by 20 mins. And not as funny as the trailers made it out to be.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...