Reviews for Just Mercy

Just Mercy

Just Mercy

Score:9.36 / 10
Released:January 10, 2020
Director:Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer:Gil Netter, Michael B. Jordan, Asher Goldstein
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Michael B. Jordan, Jamie Foxx, Brie Larson, Rob Morgan, Tim Blake Nelson, Rafe Spall, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Karan Kendrick
Genre:Drama
Length:136 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Just Mercy trailer


  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Friday, January 17, 2020 5:16:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely, a great movie!!

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Thursday, January 16, 2020 12:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. God bless the lawyer and everyone else like him today. Racism is simply stupid since our only difference is colour.

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 10:19:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Give this movie based on a true story an OSCAR for best picture & the main actors. It was an amazing & heartbreaking movie

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 10:15:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was so realistic to the innocents of being lied & lack of evidence to being placed in death row. Just because your of low income & black. There is too much bigotry & hatred in the Deep South. They need the FBI to take a good look at the police force down there. I cried when through trials & tribulations was finally set free. What a remarkable lawyer for standing up for the innocent victims. May he Rest In Peace for all the good he has done for his follow man. And all those men & women who continue to fight & never give up. You are wonderful keep up the good work

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 8:33:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a fantastic movie and I love the fact it's based on a true story! The casting was excellent, the actors did a great job of bringing this story to life, and the time just flew by as it captivated me from beginning to end. I find it truly shocking that people continue to be treated like that, even in modern times. Anyone with a heart can expect to get emotional in parts, but when it's over you'll be very glad you saw it. I highly recommend it !!!

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 7:55:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rivetting movie, a must see.

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 5:45:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Factual. In your face racism. Thank God this man was finally free. Must see

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 9:49:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So honestly frightening that our world can be so self-serving and blind. Fantastic acting. Totally captured my emotions.

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 8:55:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! I couldn't help but cry during the movie. This is a must-see true story. I would like to see schools, church groups, civic clubs and community groups, etc. see this movie.

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 8:37:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a must see movie. The acting is beautiful. Based on a true story of the wrongfully accused in the deep south, and yet in our times, 1987. Its hard to believe that this is still happening, and thank God for the courageous young black lawyer that took the cause and has built a fair charitable justice organization as a result. These are stories worth telling, these are stories worth seeing. This is Oscar worthy entertainment.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...