Reviews for Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Score:6.77 / 10
Released:August 21, 2009
Director:Quentin Tarantino
Producer:Lawrence Bender
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Brad Pitt, Mélanie Laurent, Christoph Waltz, Eli Roth, Michael Fassbender, Diane Kruger, Daniel Brühl, Til Schweiger, Gedeon Burkhard, Jacky Ido, B.J. Novak, Mike Myers, Rod Taylor
Genre:Action
Length:152 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Inglourious Basterds trailer


  • 5

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, September 23, 2009 9:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I dont think this movie is very gory considering QT.the Jew hunter was awsome.The story was weak. action was slow. decent film.3/5

  • 1

    Inglourious Basterds

    Sunday, September 20, 2009 9:57:49 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Absolutely the worst movie from Tarantino. This movie is definitely not worth seeing. Save your money.

  • 7

    Inglourious Basterds

    Sunday, September 20, 2009 8:43:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not Quinton's best movie but still very good. For all those haters, this is a Tarantino film so you should expect lots of blood gore and weirdness. So if that's not your type of movie then don't see it. It's not a factual story so dont think thats what your going to see. It's fiction and pretty imaginative at that so don't hate. If it's not your cup of tea then see something else

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Sunday, September 20, 2009 5:54:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVED this film. Quentin Tarrantino does it again. The man is a genius. Now, I realize this won't be for everybody, but if you really pay attention, its a fantastic story being told, and in a way no one else could ever tell it. Brad Pitt is stellar as usual, and headlines a very strong cast. I guess you either love or hate this type of film, and I for one....LOVE it.

  • 2

    Inglourious Basterds

    Saturday, September 19, 2009 1:15:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    RUBBISH!!! Save yourself the agony and time! Rent or buy "Valkerie" or "Paschendale"; both true stories, both highly recommended!

  • 2

    Inglourious Basterds

    Saturday, September 19, 2009 1:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I felt like taking a screwdriver to my temples! My advise is: Take your wife or husband out to dinner and watch a romantic movie instead. The wives will appreciate it more and the husbands can get some rest for the long night afterwards!(wink wink!)

  • 2

    Inglourious Basterds

    Saturday, September 19, 2009 12:58:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When is Quinton T going to make a film worth watching. 8 hrs of my time and $10+ wasted when I could of been doing something else more productive...like doing the laundry or vacuuming the house. It's bad enough he had to make 3 "kill Bill" movies.(Snooze-fest!!!) Pulp Fiction.(Stupid!)etc etc... If I had only known Q.T. directed and wrote this terrible piece of CRAP, I would of not gone to the show. Take my advise please! Call it a night and stay home and clean! Your wives and kids will thank you for it!!!

  • 2

    Inglourious Basterds

    Saturday, September 19, 2009 12:22:35 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I havent seen so much worthless bloodshed and boring plot in years of movie watching. Tarantino is far from pulp fiction's interesting plot. Sorry folks - not interesting and long!

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Friday, September 18, 2009 7:45:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is fantastic. I hate war movies in general, but due to the fictitious nature of the world and the incredible acting by Cristoph Waltz, this has become a quick favourite of mine. I recommend it to anyone who would like to see a well-made film and an oscar-worthy performance.

  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Friday, September 18, 2009 12:58:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had seen Kill Bill and wasn't very impressed with some parts of it, especially the fountains of blood, so I didn't really expect anything from this movie. It wasn't typical, like all the other movies out there. It was divided in chapters and the first chapter was riveting. It wasn't completely accurate especially the ending, and I wish every movie had the clean cut ending this one had. Quentin Tarantino is not afraid of killing his characters, which adds to the validity of the movie. It had one truly disgusting and degrading scene which lasted only a couple of seconds. Overall it was entertaining.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

...or view more recent movie reviews ...