Reviews for Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Score:6.77 / 10
Released:August 21, 2009
Director:Quentin Tarantino
Producer:Lawrence Bender
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Brad Pitt, Mélanie Laurent, Christoph Waltz, Eli Roth, Michael Fassbender, Diane Kruger, Daniel Brühl, Til Schweiger, Gedeon Burkhard, Jacky Ido, B.J. Novak, Mike Myers, Rod Taylor
Genre:Action
Length:152 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Inglourious Basterds trailer


  • 5

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 2:39:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was an ok movie. Tarantino fans may get disappointed tho.

  • 3

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 2:32:51 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    t is one of the stupidest movie I seen. It is a bad imitation of the Dirty Dozen. Thus movie is nothing more than gore.

  • 4

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 2:06:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok movie. Sometimes entertaining, but I definitely expected more from Tarantino movie. In my opinion, the subject (Holocaust) is way too serious material for Tarantino to play with. Would be better - and funnier- if Brad Pitt with his basterds were simply a group of American commandos running over the occupied France and killing Nazis, "Kill Bill" style. All my stars went to the artist playing SS-officer "Jew Hunter". Without him, the movie would not be worth even mentioning.

  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 12:18:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    null

  • 6

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 11:38:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    an ok movie. but the "basterds" seemed to be a subplot in their own movie, which was more about the movie house than anything else. and goebbels hitler etc didn't die that way; why do movies like this have to develop their own perspective endings? who does tarantino think he is ... oliver stone?

  • 6

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 11:19:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Expected lots of witty dialogue peppered with gratuitous violence along the lines of Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill and didn't get it.

  • 7

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 11:07:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not A huge Tarantino fan, but this was a really well done movie. The movie gets you hooked from the 1st scene. A great piece of work , and a must see ! 4 stars

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 10:54:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    null

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 10:23:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Talk about being entertained! Wow! This movie is intended to entertain and it absolutely does. The moral message is up to the viewer if one is searching for it. But talk about getting your money worth of entertainment. This is it, I tell you. This is it! Oh and what a marvelous German actor the "Hunter" is...GWH

  • 6

    Inglourious Basterds

    Monday, August 24, 2009 5:44:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was worth a watch, but definitely not Tarantino's best. I enjoyed the movie, but there were some things I felt a bit disappointed with. That is all I really have to say on it, without adding spoilers.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

...or view more recent movie reviews ...