Reviews for Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Score:6.77 / 10
Released:August 21, 2009
Director:Quentin Tarantino
Producer:Lawrence Bender
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Brad Pitt, Mélanie Laurent, Christoph Waltz, Eli Roth, Michael Fassbender, Diane Kruger, Daniel Brühl, Til Schweiger, Gedeon Burkhard, Jacky Ido, B.J. Novak, Mike Myers, Rod Taylor
Genre:Action
Length:152 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Inglourious Basterds trailer


  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:24:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie with a fictional twist in a hostorical event. The puns and other jokes made for a very amusing and funny movie. I agree wiht the comments that this movie should perhaps be rated R.

  • 8

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:46:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done movie, although slow at times. For those of you who need historical accuracy (like some of the reviews on this site indicate) than maybe try a different source of entertainment than the movies and stop your whining.

  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:41:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is definitely worth watching. The action is great, but the dialogue and suspense is even better. Not a movie for the narrow minded viewer expecting to see an action flick.

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:39:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Had Tarantino written all over it. More than what you would expect from watching the previews.

  • 8

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 3:37:14 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Pretty good movie. Although I thought some scenes dragged on and could have been shortened. Also, I had a rough time determining whether it was suppost to be comical or serious at parts like the translator part. Over all tarantino did well. Just wasn't his best.

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 2:45:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Not for the small minded, or squeamish types. Should be rated R. Very witty dialogue and humor. Its the kind of movie you have to see again to pick up all the jokes, but its Quentin, so that's a given. I felt that justice had been attained at the end of the movie, so I didn't mind the History tampering. It was awesome.

  • Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 1:31:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i found it slow, its almost 3 hours long and more than half of that is spent just talking. The action scenes where sweet, but there wasnt alot of them. I give it 3 stars.

  • 1

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:41:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overhyped mediocrity. Nothing to get excited about.

  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 2:40:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very refreshing, very well done and accompanied with a witty and great spirit of sarcasm. Very entertaining.

  • 10

    Inglourious Basterds

    Tuesday, August 25, 2009 10:36:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie was good, but there were some slow parts..

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

...or view more recent movie reviews ...