Reviews for Indian Horse

Indian Horse

Indian Horse

Score:8.34 / 10
Released:April 13, 2018
Director:Stephen Campanelli
Producer:Christine Haebler, Trish Dolman, Paula Devonshire
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Sladen Peltier, Forrest Goodluck, Ajuawak Kapashesit, Martin Donovan, Edna Manitowabi, Will Strongheart, Michiel Huisman
Genre:Drama
Length:100 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Indian Horse trailer


  • 10

    Indian Horse

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 2:14:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great show

  • 10

    Indian Horse

    Tuesday, December 18, 2018 11:24:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a "generational survivor" of the attempted genocide of our people I cried through some of this film. Unfortunately it only projects a small part of the " horrific reality" of the residential "concentration camps. It's a start though....and knowledge is power. Raven

  • Indian Horse

    Tuesday, May 29, 2018 11:03:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally mustered up enough courage to go see the movie by myself without my family; as a 5 year old in 1967 scooped up and staying in one for 13 years; it depicted what We experienced; out of 50 of us in our first year there, me and my brother plus about 5 others are still alive and managed to survive and many committed self-inflected death way too early in life; guess it time to share with my family and heal! 56 years old now and still have flashbacks and it is good that people's finally understand that living history; forgiveness and peace at heart, emotions, body and spirit is what we cherish now and better prepare our younger generations; I too went and stood in front of Ind Res school and went back to the land, where I am today.

  • 10

    Indian Horse

    Thursday, May 24, 2018 7:17:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie but difficult at times to watch.

  • 10

    Indian Horse

    Monday, May 21, 2018 11:08:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is just a small glimpse of how our natives people had been treated in residential school.

  • Indian Horse

    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 11:56:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's an 'affinity' for hockey, not 'infinity'. Unless it's a face-off against Thanos.

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Sunday, May 13, 2018 7:55:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A story that is well told. Excellent Film.

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Friday, May 4, 2018 2:16:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did not get taught about residential schools in our school. This needs to be part of all Canadian curriculum.

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Thursday, May 3, 2018 6:39:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic! We need more movies like this.

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Monday, April 30, 2018 4:14:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a masterpiece. Clint Eastwood produced it. I read that when he read the script he couldn't believe that this happened in Canada and immediately agreed to produce it. Absolutely heart wrenching what the Catholic Church did to so many children. They'll never be the same. Alcohol was not a native's drink...it was brought here to the Americas by the Whites so long ago. It was not meant for their system and it tore their lives apart. Later when the settlers came, they plied native's with alcohol to get their land. Hopefully this movie will open up people's consciousness of how they treat native people. They had their own way of life before the Europeans came to the Americas and no one had the right to take that from them. For those rejects on here that are stlll making nasty comments, remember you reap what you sow.....and Karma is a bitch.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...