Reviews for In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

Score:7 / 10
Released:January 11, 2008
Director:Uwe Boll
Producer:Shawn Williamson, Dan Clarke
Studio:Peace Arch Entertainment
Cast:Jason Statham, John Rhys-Davies, Ray Liotta, Matthew Lillard, Leelee Sobieski, Burt Reynolds, Will Sanderson, Ron Perlman, Claire Forlani, Brian J. White, Kristanna Loken
Genre:Action
Length:127 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 4

    In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Monday, August 20, 2018 1:36:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The stupid dialogues and chaotic storyline kill everything what is good and have some potential. The camera work is sometimes good and doesn´t look cheap but the story is so badly written and the stuff the characters talk about often makes no sense. :D Sometimes the film looks like a parody.

  • 10

    In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 11:27:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For some reason, this movie gives me the feeling of the game Diablo III, LOL! It is a good movie despite all those hater's comments, I like it! 5 Stars all the way baby!

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Sunday, May 4, 2008 7:42:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was terrible...it had so many cheesed fuelled further with cheesy music... the acting was terrible, you could've gotten pornstars to play in this movie and it might have made it more entertaining to watch...script sucked...directing sucked...everything just sucked..

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Sunday, May 4, 2008 1:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cheese but entertaining

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Wednesday, January 23, 2008 8:52:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very interesting movie. liked it a lot. could be better i guess but for sure beats Pirates in my book...

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Saturday, January 19, 2008 3:26:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Uwe Boll's best movie so far. The plot is very basic, but remains focussed for most of the movie. At about 1h:40m in Uwe Boll seems to get sidetracked and the plot frays around the edges but managed to keep it together until the end. The end was the WEAKEST part of the movie. It should have gone on for another 10-15mins, but as usual, Uwe's tendency for lazy directing claimed the better of him. 3/5

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Friday, January 18, 2008 12:54:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very poor movie all around! I wouldn't even recommend renting it, unless you got it for $1.00 at the corner store.

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Friday, January 18, 2008 12:34:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was not good at all =:( Don't waste your money!!

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Friday, January 18, 2008 1:16:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Uwe Boll is God!

  • In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

    Thursday, January 17, 2008 8:26:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I do agree with most, the acting was bad the script was shody, but as to say it was the worst movie ever,hardly, I take it most people have see "Pulse" or the deep an compelling political movie "The Contender" Those are amongst the worst movies ever made. The action scenes were done exceptionally well. But it, to some, may be lost because of the poor scripting of the movie. Alot of people think oh my god a period piece with monsters an sword fighting..it's so going to be like lord of the rings.. hardly. I think alot of people try to compare it, and it just cant. I've taken my children to it an they thought it was amazing. So looking for a action flick that your younger children will enjoy,

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...