Reviews for IT

IT

IT

Score:6.27 / 10
Released:September 8, 2017
Director:Andy Muschietti
Producer:Roy Lee, Dan Lin, Barbara Muschietti, Seth Grahame-Smith, David Katzenberg
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Jaeden Martell, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Genre:Horror
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the IT trailer


  • 1

    IT

    Monday, September 23, 2019 10:51:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If anything, this is even worse than the cheesy tv movie from 1990, and I didn't think that was possible. Trash!

  • 4

    IT

    Tuesday, September 3, 2019 3:33:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lacked the magic of the original film. The casting of the kids in the original was, of course, almost impossible to top but the fear elements were lacking in the new version. Consider what they tried for scares here versus the original when Pennywise comes climbing out of a drain pipe when a kid is taking a shower - I mean for years after seeing that I never saw a drain shower in the bathroom the same.

  • 1

    IT

    Tuesday, September 4, 2018 3:24:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lame horror tale about an evil supernatural clown who likes to photo-bomb historical photos when he's not killing children. Not scary and too bombastic, this film wisely drops some of the more ridiculous elements from King's wildly overpraised novel, but it's still a mess. This truly belongs in the sewer.

  • 2

    IT

    Saturday, July 7, 2018 12:55:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty damn lame. They should have added an 'S' and an 'H' to the front of the title. Everyone tries hard, but the problem is the bloated and ridiculously bombastic source material. Let's please stop fawning over the supposed genius of Stephen King. He was a capable writer early in his career, but the more praise he received, the less talented he became. His novel IT was needlessly overlong, pretentious, and further marred by narrative indulgences that don't go anywhere. A satisfying adaptation of this poor novel may not be possible.

  • 9

    IT

    Sunday, April 8, 2018 1:19:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED it. Way different from the first, a real scare.

  • 10

    IT

    Friday, January 26, 2018 9:48:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ok for all the people who are like oh this wasnt in the mini series or book ya because this is a remake not the exact same movie just like the new iphone

  • 9

    IT

    Friday, January 26, 2018 9:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i loved how in the movie pennywise looked a lot scarier then the mini series pennywise if i saw tat clown in a sewer or a dark alley way i would be like NOPE NOPE NOPE IM OUTTA HERE!! but if i saw the mini series pennywise i would be like ahhh are you lost? do you need to find your birthday party? il help you! not to mention i know the mini series pennywise wouldnt hurt me cause cmon lets be honest pretty much everytime pennywise saw a kid in this film he didnt even hurt them! the pennywise from the movie scared them a little bit then tried to kill them for the rest of the movie

  • 3

    IT

    Friday, January 12, 2018 12:39:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clowns. I like the original movie better. The clown was overacted.

  • 9

    IT

    Monday, December 18, 2017 6:21:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best scene is when the wavy guy eats the kids face. best comedy I've watched in a long time! Strongly recommend to any child/parent.

  • 10

    IT

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 7:55:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing script Great acting Excellent effects

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

...or view more recent movie reviews ...