Reviews for Hunter Killer

Hunter Killer

Hunter Killer

Score:8.35 / 10
Released:October 26, 2018
Director:Donovan Marsh
Producer:Neal H. Moritz, Toby Jaffe, John Thompson, Tucker Tooley, Les Weldon, Alan Siegel, Mark Gill, Matt O'Toole, Gerard Butler
Studio:VVS Films
Cast:Gerard Butler, Gary Oldman, Linda Cardellini, Toby Stephens, Common
Genre:Action
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Hunter Killer trailer


  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:26:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one of the best movies I have seen in years. Gerard Butler at his best; Oldman; Carlellinni; Common, Nyqvist and the whole seal team - were just incredible. Loved it from beginning to end. Don't listen to the trolls and these people that get paid to criticize movies. They have given rave reviews to some of the worst movies in existence and that have won awards and don't deserve it. This movie truly deserved praise. Bravo

  • 4

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, February 8, 2019 10:38:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If it's raining outside, and you're bored, you watch this movie, waste 2 hours of your life, and then promptly forget even the plotline by next week. Not bad, just a predictable churning out of a mediocre movie

  • 1

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, January 6, 2019 4:25:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    sh*t

  • Hunter Killer

    Saturday, January 5, 2019 3:12:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO, SO BAD !!!!!

  • Hunter Killer

    Thursday, December 27, 2018 4:18:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    WTF was Butler thinking taking on this movie ....... like LOW LOW budget ...... :(

  • Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018 11:37:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    BAD BAD BAD ! I don't even have words .... Personally I see this as a career killer for Gerard Butler.... its definitely no Hunt for red October or Crimson Tide, I'm not even sure this move makes the B Movie List ...

  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, November 30, 2018 1:56:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LIKE IT. I LIKE IT. I LIKED IT. ACTION, ACTION AND MORE ACTION.!!! VERY, VERY, GOOD ACTING AND NICE, MILD DRAMA'S AT VARIOUS TIMES, DURING THE MOVIE. IT GAVE YOU A GREAT FEELING, OF BEING UNDER THE ARTIC POLE ICE CAP. IT SHOWED, WHAT THE SILENT SERVICE IS ALL ABOUT IN A POSITIVE WAY. THE JUMPING IN, OF THE NAVY SEALS INTO THE SITUATION, OFF THE BACK OF THE AIR RAMP WAS TRUE. THE COMBINATION OF THE SUB CREW AND THE SEALS WORKING TOGETHER, ADDED TO THE PLOT AND STORY LINE. THE COOLNESS OF AN ENLISTED SAILER, WORKING HIS WAY UP, TO A NAVAL CAPTAIN OF A SUB WAS DIFFERENT TO SAY THE LEAST. HIS THINKING SURE WAS NOT NAVAL ACADAMY, BUT, MORE OF AN EXPERIENCED MAN, WHO USED HIS EXPERIENCES AND HIS TRAININGS AND HIS WITS, TO ACCOMPLISH THE MISSION IN A VERY POSITIVE AND SUCCESSFUL MANNER. THE END OF THE STORY WAS KIND OF NICE TOO. IT REMINDED ME OF ROMANS 12:21. DO NOT, BE OVERCOME BY EVIL AROUND YOU, BUT, OVERCOME EVIL, WITH GOOD ACTIONS. IT WAS INTERESTING TO SEE, TWO ENEMIES, DOING GOOD AND GROWING IN TRUST AND WORKING TOGETHER AND BECOMING FRIENDS, FOR A MORE POSITIVE WORLD OF THE FUTURE. CPT SCOTT.

  • 1

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 18, 2018 6:39:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolutely absurd plot. Feels like a direct to Netflix movie.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 6:10:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie had us from the get go. Great story line and acting.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 4:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely a great movie-kept my interest from beginning to end

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...