Reviews for Hunter Killer

Hunter Killer

Hunter Killer

Score:8.45 / 10
Released:October 26, 2018
Director:Donovan Marsh
Producer:Neal H. Moritz, Toby Jaffe, John Thompson, Tucker Tooley, Les Weldon, Alan Siegel, Mark Gill, Matt O'Toole, Gerard Butler
Studio:VVS Films
Cast:Gerard Butler, Gary Oldman, Common, Linda Cardellini, Toby Stephens
Genre:Action
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Hunter Killer trailer


  • 1

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, January 6, 2019 4:25:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    sh*t

  • Hunter Killer

    Saturday, January 5, 2019 3:12:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO, SO BAD !!!!!

  • Hunter Killer

    Thursday, December 27, 2018 4:18:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    WTF was Butler thinking taking on this movie ....... like LOW LOW budget ...... :(

  • Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018 11:37:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    BAD BAD BAD ! I don't even have words .... Personally I see this as a career killer for Gerard Butler.... its definitely no Hunt for red October or Crimson Tide, I'm not even sure this move makes the B Movie List ...

  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, November 30, 2018 1:56:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LIKE IT. I LIKE IT. I LIKED IT. ACTION, ACTION AND MORE ACTION.!!! VERY, VERY, GOOD ACTING AND NICE, MILD DRAMA'S AT VARIOUS TIMES, DURING THE MOVIE. IT GAVE YOU A GREAT FEELING, OF BEING UNDER THE ARTIC POLE ICE CAP. IT SHOWED, WHAT THE SILENT SERVICE IS ALL ABOUT IN A POSITIVE WAY. THE JUMPING IN, OF THE NAVY SEALS INTO THE SITUATION, OFF THE BACK OF THE AIR RAMP WAS TRUE. THE COMBINATION OF THE SUB CREW AND THE SEALS WORKING TOGETHER, ADDED TO THE PLOT AND STORY LINE. THE COOLNESS OF AN ENLISTED SAILER, WORKING HIS WAY UP, TO A NAVAL CAPTAIN OF A SUB WAS DIFFERENT TO SAY THE LEAST. HIS THINKING SURE WAS NOT NAVAL ACADAMY, BUT, MORE OF AN EXPERIENCED MAN, WHO USED HIS EXPERIENCES AND HIS TRAININGS AND HIS WITS, TO ACCOMPLISH THE MISSION IN A VERY POSITIVE AND SUCCESSFUL MANNER. THE END OF THE STORY WAS KIND OF NICE TOO. IT REMINDED ME OF ROMANS 12:21. DO NOT, BE OVERCOME BY EVIL AROUND YOU, BUT, OVERCOME EVIL, WITH GOOD ACTIONS. IT WAS INTERESTING TO SEE, TWO ENEMIES, DOING GOOD AND GROWING IN TRUST AND WORKING TOGETHER AND BECOMING FRIENDS, FOR A MORE POSITIVE WORLD OF THE FUTURE. CPT SCOTT.

  • 1

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 18, 2018 6:39:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolutely absurd plot. Feels like a direct to Netflix movie.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 6:10:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie had us from the get go. Great story line and acting.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 4:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely a great movie-kept my interest from beginning to end

  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, November 9, 2018 7:58:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realistic. Gripping action. Best submarine movie in a decade. Not to be missed if you go for this sort of flick.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, November 7, 2018 4:12:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie I've seen in ages!! Non-stop action and a great tribute to our Navy and service people! Even the music was awesome! I have seen it twice so far and intend to purchase it when available. I am surprised that there was not a crowded theater to see this film. A must see film in my book.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...