Reviews for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Score:8.08 / 10
Released:November 19, 2010
Director:David Yates
Producer:David Heyman, David Barron, J.K. Rowling
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Helena Bonham Carter, Robbie Coltrane, Ralph Fiennes, Michael Gambon, Brendan Gleeson, Richard Griffiths, John Hurt, Rhys Ifans, Jason Isaacs, Bill Nighy, Alan Rickman, Fiona Shaw, Timothy Spall, Imelda Staunton, David Thewlis, Warwick Davis, Tom Felton, Toby Jones, David Legeno, Simon McBurney, Helen McCrory, Nick Moran, Peter Mullan, David O'Hara, Clémence Poésy, Natalia Tena, Julie Walters, Mark Williams, Bonnie Wright, Jamie Campbell Bower
Genre:Fantasy
Length:146 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 trailer


  • 1

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 4:18:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst from Potter

  • 10

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Tuesday, August 2, 2016 3:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From my time reading the books as a young child, to growing up with characters. This film among all the others truly captured the energy and vigor that I imagined while reading each page. The story, soundtrack and ultimately the near-ending kept you asking for more. I almost-fitting end to an amazing story.

  • 8

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014 11:33:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Harry Porter fun

  • 7

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Friday, December 2, 2011 12:26:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a great start to the deathlyHallows movies - although it is a bit draggy in some places - the slower pace of this movie feels like it is building up towards something amazing. although this is sppused to be a childrens/young adults series the movies have been getting darker and darker as the series progresses and this is by far one of the darkest ones yet - the young actors in the lead roles have really grown into thier parts quite well and it is a pleasure to see them growing up as much as they have

  • 10

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Friday, June 24, 2011 8:09:39 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    This is my favourite Harry Potter movie out of all of them so far.Can't wait till I see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 2

  • 5

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:55:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Much, much better than the last one....very good movie..felt very creepy at times,which made it more exciting.

  • 8

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Wednesday, April 13, 2011 9:34:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Harry Potter books so much and I love the movies as well, but I found this film a bit hard to follow. There was a lot of material to cover and hence the difficulty with the story line. I am such a big fan, so I can't wait for Part2 to come out.

  • 8

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Saturday, April 9, 2011 2:44:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved it but kind of cheesy. funniest movie in the series

  • 10

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Wednesday, April 6, 2011 1:02:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!!! I have read the book and seen the movie. Both are very good!!! 5 Stars!!!

  • 9

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

    Tuesday, April 5, 2011 11:50:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was a little disappointed that the movie was not offered in 3D, but the visuals were stunning nonetheless. While the plot is building to a larger climax, it does not miss out on the right amount of action, romance and adventure to keep us all entertained. Of course the ending leaves you as nostalgic as the previous HP films and makes you want more (which won't be too long a wait).

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86

...or view more recent movie reviews ...