Reviews for Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

Score:8.96 / 10
Released:November 4, 2016
Director:Mel Gibson
Producer:Bruce Davey, David Permut, Bill Mechanic, Brian Oliver, William D. Johnson, Tyler Thompson
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Teresa Palmer, Sam Worthington, Vince Vaughn, Andrew Garfield, Luke Bracey, Hugo Weaving, Rachel Griffiths, Richard Roxburgh, Matt Nable, Ryan Corr
Genre:
Length:131 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Hacksaw Ridge trailer


  • 9

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Monday, August 7, 2017 8:09:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i loved it ... it was a awesome movie i have a question though ... is this on DVD i would recommend to buy the DVD if you like\loved the movie!

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Thursday, June 15, 2017 12:49:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A well done movie that is entertaining from start to finish. It is made even better by the fact that it is based on a true story of a real hero.

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Tuesday, April 18, 2017 6:42:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful, simply beautiful!

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Friday, March 24, 2017 2:50:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another incredible WWII story with an excellent cast. The story of Pfc. Doss is nothing short of miraculous. A man true to his virtues who won't let his own countrymen and commanding officers stop him from doing, what he believes, is the right thing. True to his beliefs and true to his fellow countrymen, Doss believed that all life is sacred. He even sacrificed his own life to save a couple wounded Japanese soldiers. Enjoy the Hollywood rendition of this amazing story but I encourage everyone to read about this amazing man to decipher what was real and what was fiction. The world would be a much better place if we were all like Pfc. Desmond Doss.

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Friday, March 3, 2017 7:19:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie.

  • 9

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Wednesday, March 1, 2017 8:54:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truly amazing. Compare this to Moonlight that won best picture just made me realise that a Oscar means nothing. This is in my top ten films of all time.

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Monday, February 27, 2017 4:56:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All I can say is wow! Rarely am I short of words for a movie. Brilliant film!

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 2:26:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great !!!!!

  • 9

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 2:09:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Greatest war movie ever!! saw it 5 times in the theather just bought it this morning :)!!!

  • 10

    Hacksaw Ridge

    Friday, February 17, 2017 3:57:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific acting with very emotional plot. and a real story.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

...or view more recent movie reviews ...