Reviews for Godzilla

Godzilla

Godzilla

Score:6.51 / 10
Released:May 16, 2014
Director:Gareth Edwards
Producer:Mary Parent, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni, Brian Rogers
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Ken Watanabe, Elizabeth Olsen, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn, Bryan Cranston
Genre:Action
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Godzilla trailer


  • 1

    Godzilla

    Tuesday, May 27, 2014 9:00:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this was the most ridiculeus movie I have ever seen! and the acting! what a jokethat was! how can people rate this 4+ stars?? I guess they only base their review on the special effects!

  • 8

    Godzilla

    Monday, May 26, 2014 9:59:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The most entertaining "suit-mation" flick since King Kong Lives. Well done!

  • 6

    Godzilla

    Monday, May 26, 2014 8:32:12 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    They didn't have to bring in another set of monsters Godzilla would hVe been enough, just too much in my opinion

  • 6

    Godzilla

    Monday, May 26, 2014 1:04:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Godzilla animation well done, other monster very poorly done. Acting only fair. There was some pretty good visual effect. I wouldnt recommend it but it was ok way to spend a few hours.

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Monday, May 26, 2014 11:52:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a must see for all Godzilla fans!!!

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Monday, May 26, 2014 10:55:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. Met my expectations... loved it and would definitely recommend it.

  • 2

    Godzilla

    Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:49:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I WASTED MY MONEY AND TIME - I WAS WAITING FOR IT TO END THE WHOLE TIME!

  • 1

    Godzilla

    Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:36:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a joke! I left to se another movie.

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Sunday, May 25, 2014 2:28:10 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    as a fan of godzilla all my life, seeing nearly every movie the big-G was in; this movie felt like a godzilla film. I was afraid the movie would be like the 1998 version from tristar which was an abomination to the name. this movie will be enjoyed by all godzilla fans everywhere, although non-godzilla fans I've spoken to talked as though they were expecting nothing but monster battles and action, but that isn't what godzilla films are all about, if that's what you want; go watch pacific rim, story took a backseat to action there. As for myself, I'd enjoy seeing it a few more times as well as re-watch certain godzilla films to make me nostalgic.

  • 8

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 24, 2014 10:45:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Godzilla is badass! This movie has an ACTUAL back story/explanation for Godzilla, which adds another dimension, so I don't know what other people are talking about. Solid movie, GO SEE IT!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...