Reviews for Godzilla

Godzilla

Godzilla

Score:6.51 / 10
Released:May 16, 2014
Director:Gareth Edwards
Producer:Mary Parent, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni, Brian Rogers
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Ken Watanabe, Elizabeth Olsen, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn, Bryan Cranston
Genre:Action
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Godzilla trailer


  • 9

    Godzilla

    Thursday, June 5, 2014 6:22:00 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    It was a great movie that got the audience involved. Being a lot of local scenery and also the corny bits were just hilarious... we loved it great fun!!

  • 3

    Godzilla

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014 7:14:15 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Oh. My. Gawd. 3 hours of my life i will NEVER get back .... The movie wasn't even about Godzilla, its about how he was, like, created or whatever. And omg it was so cheesy just like those low budget movies from the 60's. And whatever happened to Godzilla being the bad guy and killing everyone in his sight, apparently he's a good guy and helps the city like wtf! This movie was such a mistake and a waist of everyones time. What is with society!

  • 3

    Godzilla

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014 12:44:58 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    This movie was not about Godzilla. It was about how he was created and didn't have many fights or destruction. The old Godzilla movies are much better than this crappy movie. Almost fell asleep.

  • Godzilla

    Monday, June 2, 2014 7:35:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Here lizard, lizard, lizard...

  • Godzilla

    Monday, June 2, 2014 7:27:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The world is threatened by a giant iguana. Yawn.

  • 5

    Godzilla

    Monday, June 2, 2014 3:16:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kids liked the part with her babies.

  • 5

    Godzilla

    Monday, June 2, 2014 2:36:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects, the acting was good, the vista was great, but the story was just simply preposterous. There are lots of unrelated draggy parts where I was closing my eyes, and my wife kept asking when it would end. Rather disappointing over all.

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 31, 2014 5:17:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. it's more like the original Japanese Godzilla. two thumbs up

  • 1

    Godzilla

    Friday, May 30, 2014 3:25:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looks cheap compared to the last one; looks like a guy in a suit to me.

  • 2

    Godzilla

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014 9:57:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The biggest let down how could you say it's good rather then the end almost no action and I'm a huge monster movie fan and this was a bad movie I couldn't wait for it to be done the good thing I only paid 6$ take it from me save your money and go see xmen now that a fantastic movie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...