Reviews for Godzilla: King of the Monsters

Godzilla: King of the Monsters

Godzilla: King of the Monsters

Score:6.86 / 10
Released:May 31, 2019
Director:Michael Dougherty
Producer:Mary Parent, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni, Brian Rogers, Alex Garcia
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Sally Hawkins, Charles Dance, Thomas Middleditch, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Ken Watanabe, Ziyi Zhang
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:131 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Godzilla: King of the Monsters trailer


  • 9

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Wednesday, December 11, 2019 10:00:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was awsome way better then the first and liked the ending.

  • 10

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 3:25:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was very good to watch. Godzilla is the star of the movie. I would see this movie again.

  • 8

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Monday, July 29, 2019 1:23:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I personally didn't care much for the film but my son Loved it and we saw it twice. I liked the monster visual effects and they had lots of monster action to keep him happy. I would recommend this to all Godzilla fans.

  • 10

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 3:44:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've never seen a single Godzilla film, though of course I've seen stills of Godzilla and some of the rest of the crew. I LOVED this movie! Yeah, it was too long and the family drama was thin and the moralizing was a drag. But the monsters! Dear god! I felt like I did at the first Jurassic Park movie, wishing the humans would get the f off the screen and let the dinos have at it! LOVED Godzilla, Mothra, Rodan, and the drop-dead fabulous King Ghidorah! The final battle between the Big Guy and Ghidorah was terrific, very satisfying. I can see why others might have panned this flick, really wouldn't be for everyone, but if you like this kind of stuff it's a must see on the big screen. Later I looked up the classic flicks--so corny! Apparently our flick here was an homage to Destroy All Monsters? Never saw that either, but the lineup and the action seem similar. At any rate, this senior citizen, uninitiated to the genre, loved the hell out of this movie.

  • 9

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:33:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    👍👍👍

  • 1

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 3:28:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring film, don't waste your money.

  • 3

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:29:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the whole movie seemed as if they just threw it together with all the monsters. was very disappointed put me to sleep

  • 9

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 7:53:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie I think they should do some fights during the day I was happy with it go Godzilla

  • 4

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 4:05:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another rescue the family member cliche. Never once did anyone consider that saving millions might be more important. So much plot armor. The main characters repeatedly received fatal injuries but are fine. Only about 20 minutes of monster action.

  • 1

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 6:01:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was pure crap!! It was painful to sit through this movie. I watched it in a beautiful new theatre and just wanted the suffering to end. The acting is pathetic!!! I wouldn't watch this even if free...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

...or view more recent movie reviews ...