Reviews for Girl With a Pearl Earring

Girl With a Pearl Earring

Girl With a Pearl Earring

Score:6 / 10
Released:December 26, 2003
Director:Peter Webber
Producer:Anand Tucker, Andrew Paterson
Studio:Lions Gate Films
Cast:Colin Firth, Scarlett Johansson, Tom Wilkinson, Judy Parfitt, Cillian Murphy, Essie Davis, Anna Popplewell
Genre:Drama
Length:99 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Girl With a Pearl Earring trailer


  • 6

    Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Monday, October 18, 2010 9:04:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Despite being a bit slow-moving at times, it was a very enjoyable movie. Great performances make this film worth watching.

  • 6

    Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:51:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    cool movie. I loved the performances by Johanson and Firth. While it is slow at times, it is very intense and sexual.

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Saturday, January 21, 2006 10:59:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautiful work of art. Scarlett was just amazing in this film.

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Monday, April 4, 2005 6:27:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely intoxicating to watch these two actors at work . . . I wonder about the real chemistry between them. I couldn`t help feeling sorry for the wife. I think this is one performance that has been under-rated

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Sunday, February 27, 2005 7:40:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning movie..every frame was a painting!

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Saturday, December 25, 2004 7:16:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I`m reading the novel right now. My mum gave it to me for christmas. I love it!

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Friday, November 5, 2004 9:36:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this is a beautiful movie. almost every scene is a painting by vermeer - the costumes, the scenery is so well done. there is a nice slow pace as well and interesting views of life in that era in holland.

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Friday, September 3, 2004 9:08:28 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    I`d watch anything Colin Firth stars in..

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Thursday, June 24, 2004 10:59:44 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    award winning

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

    Monday, May 31, 2004 5:06:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Colin Firth, as always is spectacular. There is nothing that actor can`t do brilliantly.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...