Reviews for Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

Score:6.32 / 10
Released:March 31, 2017
Director:Rupert Sanders
Producer:Steven Paul, Avi Arad, Michael Costigan
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Scarlett Johansson, Pilou Asbaek, Takeshi Kitano, Juliette Binoche, Michael Pitt, Chin Han, Danusia Samal, Lasarus Ratuere, Yukata Izumihara, Tawanda Manyimo
Genre:Action
Length:106 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Ghost in the Shell trailer


  • 10

    Ghost in the Shell

    Wednesday, August 16, 2017 11:20:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful movie. rating these children give does not do it justice.

  • 4

    Ghost in the Shell

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 9:53:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects but that's about it. None of the characters were really likable. Most of the plot was pretty boring.

  • 2

    Ghost in the Shell

    Saturday, July 29, 2017 2:37:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Several times the movie has had over 700 votes/ratings and had less then 1.5 star ratings... and poof back to 220 votes/ratings and a above +3 rating... Kinda like rotten tomatoes have movies with 80%+ ratings... yet those movies fail to even make half their budget at the box office

  • Ghost in the Shell

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 6:39:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As an action sci-fi, it's so far so good.

  • 9

    Ghost in the Shell

    Sunday, June 25, 2017 8:53:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They nailed this depiction.

  • 4

    Ghost in the Shell

    Thursday, May 25, 2017 4:55:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is the special effects and not about the characters. Ghost in the shell is as two dimensional as Scarlett's' botoxed upper lip.

  • 9

    Ghost in the Shell

    Sunday, May 14, 2017 7:38:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great effects and showing. I can see why westerners don't understand it. But its a great SciFi Movie.

  • 10

    Ghost in the Shell

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 12:40:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing...the first scene alone was spectacular! Unfortunately I missed the run of the non-3D version and was forced to watch in the 3D scourge...so I could only watch first 1/2 hour and my eyes just can't get used to 3D so I left for a refund. I really hope this movie goes to the cheap theatres so I can see it in non-3D on the big screen. But first half hour was amazing sci-fi...

  • 8

    Ghost in the Shell

    Tuesday, April 25, 2017 10:12:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent movie. depending on which versions of ghost in the shell anime you've seen major was caucasian (lots of versions/mystery of her back story) so I'd ignore the trolls and just enjoy it.

  • 10

    Ghost in the Shell

    Friday, April 21, 2017 10:43:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Still in Awe, a Masterpiece !!! Went back and saw it 3 more times, going to watch it again today !!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

...or view more recent movie reviews ...