Reviews for Free Solo

Free Solo

Free Solo

Score:9.2 / 10
Released:
Director:Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin
Producer:
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:
Genre:Documentary
Length:97 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Free Solo trailer


  • 9

    Free Solo

    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 12:54:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful story, and wonderfully filmed. A real nail bitter.

  • 10

    Free Solo

    Tuesday, November 13, 2018 8:21:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing video work of an amazing feat ,with breathtaking scenery . However I found watching Alex somewhat disturbing , I felt like I was watching a dead man who hadn't died yet.

  • 6

    Free Solo

    Thursday, November 8, 2018 6:46:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why risk your life & encourage young people to do stupid, dangerous things? Compare to Sharkwater Extinction which is educating us to save sharks by challenging corrupt govts & weak conservation laws. Respect both, idolize saviours first.

  • 9

    Free Solo

    Thursday, November 8, 2018 4:05:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Literally the best movie I've ever seen in my life. And I've seen a lot of movies. I love the development of the community of climbing that you are able to see through the eyes Of Alex Honnold as well as his friends. It is inspiring to see a community that supports each other and the photography of the movie is perfect for capturing the impossibility of his Climb. I walked away believing that when your mind is focused & you shut everything else out, you can do anything. It has every aspect a Movie should have, amazing cinematography, social interest, attachment to a couple of characters in the movie and a sense of inspiration mixed with the possibility of disaster. This is a true hero Movie. There's no need for superman when you have the real deal climbing a cliff with no ropes. Marvel movies just looks silly now.

  • 10

    Free Solo

    Thursday, November 8, 2018 4:05:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Literally the best movie I've ever seen in my life. And I've seen a lot of movies. I love the development of the community of climbing that you are able to see through the eyes Of Alex Honnold as well as his friends. It is inspiring to see a community that supports each other and the photography of the movie is perfect for capturing the impossibility of his Climb. I walked away believing that when your mind is focused & you shut everything else out, you can do anything. It has every aspect a Movie should have, amazing cinematography, social interest, attachment to a couple of characters in the movie and a sense of inspiration mixed with the possibility of disaster. This is a true hero Movie. There's no need for superman when you have the real deal climbing a cliff with no ropes. Marvel movies just looks silly now.

  • 9

    Free Solo

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 12:20:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic!

  • 10

    Free Solo

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 12:16:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    OMG!!! If you like “Meru” you will love this, but even more intense! Just go see it on the biggest screen possible. The cinematography is over the top and free soloing parts are unbelievable!

  • 9

    Free Solo

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018 11:03:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing!

  • 9

    Free Solo

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018 10:46:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will win Oscar for best documentary and possibly Cinematography. An amazing feat to capture the whole thing on film. My hands are still sweating.

  • 10

    Free Solo

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018 10:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, must be seen on the big screen to be fully appreciated. The heights are staggering and terrifying.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...