Reviews for Footloose

Footloose

Footloose

Score:7.24 / 10
Released:October 14, 2011
Director:Craig Brewer
Producer:Dylan Sellers, Brad Weston, Neil Meron, Craig Zadan
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Kenny Wormald, Julianne Hough, Dennis Quaid, Miles Teller, Andie MacDowell, Kim Dickens
Genre:Drama
Length:113 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Footloose trailer


  • 5

    Footloose

    Wednesday, December 14, 2011 12:43:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would say movie is average - not as good as the original. Still enjoyable though

  • 10

    Footloose

    Wednesday, December 14, 2011 2:23:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It basically stuck to the orginal theme and script, but stuck out with it's up beat vibe and intense dancing scenes.

  • 3

    Footloose

    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 6:27:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I WOULD SKIP THIS MOVIE - NOT AS GOOD AS THE FIRST - AND STORYLINE TOO MUCH THE SAME - DANCING SUCKED

  • 8

    Footloose

    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 5:37:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Julianne Hough is such an awesome dancer and she has such excellent dance moves. I enjoyed this version just as much as the original.

  • 9

    Footloose

    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 1:30:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing. Not all remakes do the previous one justice. This was a great toe tapping movie!

  • 7

    Footloose

    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 10:22:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The music in this movie is contagious! Love the modern twist to this classic!

  • 9

    Footloose

    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 10:04:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love the dancing!!

  • 8

    Footloose

    Monday, December 12, 2011 9:22:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great!! I loved how it stayed true without being lame and still kept the modern age in mind! There were a couple of scenes that kinda had me going ????? but defiantly one for the movie shelf

  • 5

    Footloose

    Monday, December 12, 2011 8:59:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was okay, a far cry from the original but I expected that. Decent music but lacked the excitement from the first film. A renter.

  • 10

    Footloose

    Monday, December 12, 2011 8:04:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved it . really liked julian huff . great show and great acting . loved the ending especially the danced room-the barn .

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43

...or view more recent movie reviews ...