Reviews for Edge of Tomorrow

Edge of Tomorrow

Edge of Tomorrow

Score:7.47 / 10
Released:June 6, 2014
Director:Doug Liman
Producer:Jeffrey Silver, Erwin Stoff, Gregory Jacobs, Tom Lassally, Jason Hoffs
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Tom Cruise, Emily Blunt, Bill Paxton, Brendan Gleeson, Jonas Armstrong, Tony Way, Kick Gurry, Franz Drameh, Dragomir Mrsic, Charlotte Riley
Genre:Action
Length:113 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Edge of Tomorrow trailer


  • 7

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:13:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Un bon filme avec beaucoup d'action,

  • 5

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:13:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot of this movie was a bit sketchy and confusing. It took a while to finally get the gist of the story line. Its redeeming value was the barrage of visual effects which was quite impressive. As for the acting, I do not think the actors would get any awards. Tom Cruise was his usual self but Emily Blunt had this dumb look throughout the movie which was quite astonishing for an actress of her calibre. Too bad.

  • 7

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:07:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly enjoyed the movie. It was funny, had suspense and action. Although the ending of the movie was foreseeable (this is Hollywood), the in between was actually much funnier than expected, and had a twist or two. All in all, provided you are willing to go with the premise, it was good entertainment.

  • 9

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:06:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked very much especially with the 3D glasses made it even more real - good effects,liked the story the only thing I did not like was that there were others in the audience that did not fit in there they looked like they just came from the streets like hobos and they made alot of noise during the movie. Do not know how they even were able to get tickets !!!!

  • 9

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 3:05:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the movie! First, I have to say that I appreciate Tom Cruise's acting. I also liked the chemistry with Emily Blunt. Both really great actors! The movie had lots of action and it was very entertaining. We shared some good laugh during the movie as well.

  • 8

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 2:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jaw dropping scenes and a creative film idea.

  • 6

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 2:54:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Director Doug Liman(Mr. and Mrs. Smith) delivered the goods once again with this futuristic-High tech drama with a good melange of humor. Reminiscent of the movie Ground Hog day, this Science fiction thriller is the tale of a soldier battling Aliens who have ravaged the entire Earth. He relives the same day over and over and dies at the end of each day. With the help of a colleague, brilliantly played by Emily Blunt, Cruise learns a lot in the process Good performances by Tom Cruise and Bill Paxton as well. I recommend this movie for all.

  • 6

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 2:52:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No doubt, number one movie of the summer 2014. Lots of action - no room for boredom.

  • 7

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 2:45:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action packed, good story... i would recommend this to a friend.

  • 7

    Edge of Tomorrow

    Thursday, May 22, 2014 2:43:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good Sci-Fi action movie with an original concept that honors its Anime origins. It has a good story telling with some funny dialogues and some touching human moments. Although the baddies were impressive in concept I would have liked to see a more developed picture about their characters, motivations and goals aside from just invading earth. All in all this is a very good action movie that delivers what it promises.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

...or view more recent movie reviews ...