Reviews for Drag Me to Hell

Drag Me to Hell

Drag Me to Hell

Score:6.04 / 10
Released:September 05, 2018
Director:Sam Raimi
Producer:Robert G. Tapert, Grant Curtis
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Alison Lohman, Justin Long, Lorna Raver, Jessica Lucas, David Paymer, Dileep Rao, Octavia Spencer
Genre:Horror
Length:98 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Drag Me to Hell trailer


  • 2

    Drag Me to Hell

    Monday, June 8, 2009 3:05:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Drag me to hell, please. Should have known when the total audience IQ was lower than their total ages.Tinyboppers with A.D.D.!Remember them? Could have got my money back if I just had some Ridilin to sell. Really bad plot, predictable ending. If Raimi is back it must be from the comedy tour.I can think of 8-10 real horror flicks that burys this. What are the R.T. cridics on- HIGH grade Columbian.LOL.My 20 yr old walked out on it.Need I say more.

  • 10

    Drag Me to Hell

    Monday, June 8, 2009 8:51:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very intense!!...It has its fare share of comedy clips as well.A must watch if u wanna jump out of ur seat! Overall i enjoyed the movie.

  • 9

    Drag Me to Hell

    Sunday, June 7, 2009 7:32:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clearly, anyone who rated this movie less than 4 stars is not familiar with Raimi's "Evil Dead" series, or "The Man with the Screaming Brain", and doesn't understand his brand of filmmaking. This film is equally as good as that series. It's not meant to be a totally serious horror film...Raimi's films always contain the gross-out that borders on the absurd (such as Ash's own possessed hand trying to kill him in Evil Dead 2) or an old gypsy lady trying to gum the protagonist to death. That'swhat makes his filmmaking style unique. You wouldn't go to a Tarantino flick and be be outraged because of his use of four-letter words and violence, because that is simply a hallmark of that particula

  • 2

    Drag Me to Hell

    Saturday, June 6, 2009 11:10:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanna give it a 0........worst movie ever.....nothing makes sense and it should be a comedy....

  • 4

    Drag Me to Hell

    Saturday, June 6, 2009 5:26:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honestly, this movie was alright, not great. There were several funny parts, and in any horror movie, the scarey part shouldn't receive audience laughter. The scarey parts were simply a result of creepy music and pop-ups, nothing really that deep. The script was solid early on, but toward the second half, the movie only focuses on silly ways to cure her disease. and the plot is totally gone. By far, the most memmorable scene is in the parking lot when she fights the old lady. ** 2 stars for me, it could have had a better script and more depth to the storyline.

  • 7

    Drag Me to Hell

    Saturday, June 6, 2009 8:26:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the person who reviewed this film before me a GOOD scary movie should have some funny bits to help lighten the load of the film and it was amazingly scar yand suspensful

  • 2

    Drag Me to Hell

    Friday, June 5, 2009 3:31:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    can i pick no stars?? a goos scary movie SHOULD NOT have funny parts

  • 6

    Drag Me to Hell

    Friday, June 5, 2009 10:49:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is an Ok one. NOT GREAT. Lots of special effects and some what predictable. More like a one time rental to me.

  • 7

    Drag Me to Hell

    Friday, June 5, 2009 12:00:18 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    If you're a fan of old-school horror films, you will enjoy Drag Me to Hell; but if not, you may want to steer clear because it may just seem campy and cheesy (which to be fair, is likely a goal the director strives for at points). For what it is, it's an enjoyable movie and fans of the "classics" will eat this up because it has a number of recognizable themes and effects. A few people complain about the end of this film but I've gotta say - it's perfect for the genre. My only real beef with this movie would be the copious use of loud sounds to startle the viewer which was more annoying than frightening.

  • Drag Me to Hell

    Thursday, June 4, 2009 11:29:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was pretty good. It was scary as far as curses and evil spirits go. Many people wrote that it was combined with comedy, and some parts were funny, even silly. The talking goat during a serious demonic scene and the human marionette was a bit too comedic for that particular scene. The main character does a mediocre job. Overall I would say this movie gets 7 out of ten.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

...or view more recent movie reviews ...