Reviews for Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

Score:4.36 / 10
Released:November 09, 2018
Director:Scott Mosier, Yarrow Cheney
Producer:Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Benedict Cumberbatch, Rashida Jones, Kenan Thompson, Cameron Seely, Angela Lansbury, Pharrell Williams
Genre:Family
Length:90 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Dr. Seuss' The Grinch trailer


  • 1

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Thursday, November 15, 2018 3:19:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not quite as terrible as the Jim Carrey Grinch movie, but pretty damn close.

  • 2

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 5:35:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't like the modern spin on the movie. Cindy Lou had a single mother who was trying to raise 3 kids, for starters. I only laughed 1 time during the entire movie. In short, this movie is not worth watching. Save yourself some money and watch The Grinch with Jim Carey, the best version of The Grinch EVER.

  • 1

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 3:16:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible! Theodor Geisel must be spinning in his grave.

  • 9

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Tuesday, November 13, 2018 12:31:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had a great time watching this film with the kids on Saturday evening. We laughed. We cheered. Fred, the overweight reindeer, was my favorite. A familiar story but different enough to be noticed. Nice work illumination studio.

  • 3

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Monday, November 12, 2018 8:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very rarely if ever is a remake better than an original movie and this one was no different

  • 2

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Monday, November 12, 2018 3:54:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely NOT an improvement on the Chuck Jones classic animated special. This doesn't deserve to be mentioned in the same breath. This was really lame!

  • 6

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 7:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seriously people, it's a remake of a 60's 30 minute cartoon, anything will be an improvement on that, that said it was OK, a variation and new twist on an old Classic, enjoy it for what it is, just that. Wife and I liked it, fun spin on an old story.

  • 9

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 4:08:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT SOUNDTRACK AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

  • 2

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 3:15:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really bad, and they gave the Grinch the wimpiest voice.

  • 2

    Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 2:25:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even worse than the last remake. Cold and calculated.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...