Reviews for Dogville



  • Dogville

    Sunday, April 16, 2006 2:12:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It`s a wonderful film. If you`re not willing to watch it then of course your not going to like it, but that`s like eating salt when you wanted sugar.

  • Dogville

    Thursday, December 8, 2005 8:28:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is awful

  • Dogville

    Monday, June 13, 2005 10:50:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It`s not a hollywood film so don`t expect a hollywood film. Aside from that, it`s genius! A real thought provoker.

  • Dogville

    Monday, January 3, 2005 8:34:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LVT has made a brilliant movie and he had a great cast that were game enough to give him what he wants. The world needs moviemakers that hold a mirror to the world especially in these awful times that we seem to forget so easily. More of this, please.

  • Dogville

    Tuesday, June 1, 2004 3:34:54 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    It is a wonderful movie about human`s behavior not in US , but all over the world. On my opinion Trier is not sadist or ill-minded at all. His realism about human societies is a little more ahead from calm Europans.

  • Dogville

    Monday, April 26, 2004 2:56:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lars Von Tier is a simple minded idiot

  • Dogville

    Friday, April 16, 2004 3:29:07 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Lars Von Tier`s Dogville is a rare work of cinema. It wasn`t intended to be beautiful, but somehow it managed to be. The acting as great, the sets- well...if it isn`t what you`d expect you`d be surprised...the first movie in a long time that lets the imagination take over...

  • Dogville

    Tuesday, April 6, 2004 11:43:35 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Dogville is a masterpiece. It will stick with you and make you think. A beautiful take on the ruthlessness of human nature and violence.

  • Dogville

    Monday, April 5, 2004 4:33:32 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I usually rate films for their after affect. It has bee a long time since a film has left such a lasting impression on me. It was a good five minutes before I could lift my jaw and close my mouth at the end of it. In one word, "BRILLIANT!"

  • Dogville

    Monday, April 5, 2004 6:21:59 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    For Lars Von Tier fans only (brilliant, not as good as Breaking the Waves, but excellent) - all others, beware...

...or view more recent movie reviews ...