Reviews for Crawl

Crawl

Crawl

Score:6.73 / 10
Released:
Director:Alexandre Aja
Producer:Sam Raimi, Alexandre Aja, Craig J. Flores
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Kaya Scodelario, Barry Pepper, Morfydd Clark, Colin McFarlane
Genre:Horror
Length:87 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Crawl trailer


  • 9

    Crawl

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 1:57:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very interesting movie and due to the fact of a similar situation like hurricane Katrina alligators got Zeus because of storm surge and into and buildings

  • 7

    Crawl

    Friday, July 19, 2019 7:27:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was really good pertaining to the dialogue and having its jump scares and maybe it's only because I'm afraid of alligators, but I really liked it, It's just like Lake placid mixed with Sharknado but without the flying sharks/gators.

  • 2

    Crawl

    Friday, July 19, 2019 6:22:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of my time. I walked out because I could not take the stupidity of it all. I guess the other viewers must of seen a different version then I did!

  • 7

    Crawl

    Friday, July 19, 2019 3:49:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun summertime movie. Scary, but more like Jurassic Park or Jaws type scary, not trippy horror film scary. Some gore as you'd expect, but the film makers didn't dwell on doing extended drawn-out sequences of people getting attacked. Bloody for sure (you get the point of what's happening), but not gratuitous. I was actually a bit surprised at this given how the movie's director put so much violence and gore in his previous movies. As with other movies of this genre, there are a few points where you say to yourself "wait a minute...", but as long as you overlook the minor flaws you should have a good time.

  • 8

    Crawl

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 7:09:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really scary, good, jaw dropping.....like the jaws of alligators! If you like horror sci fi, it's good. Not for kids or weak hearted.

  • 10

    Crawl

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 11:38:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great horror film without gratuitous violence. Just a daughter and a father trying to survive a hurricane and an onslaught of voracious alligators. Sam Raiimi made it work! Original, well acted and directed! Thrilling and captivating. Ignore the idiot's negative review below. Think "Jaws" on steroids! 5 f**king stars all the way

  • 8

    Crawl

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 8:08:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it, going for a 2nd viewing with my wife tomorrow. Very entertaining and I really liked the characters. And of course it won't win any academy awards. But the really good movies never do.

  • 9

    Crawl

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 6:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was one of the best if it's kind. Kept you on the edge of your seat. Action from start to finish.

  • 2

    Crawl

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 5:55:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Couldn't wait. For it to get OVER!,

  • 7

    Crawl

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 5:20:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a bad flick for some creepy crawly thrills . It uses every fear to make you jump except maybe heights ,midgets and antique furniture . It wont be winning an Academy award anytime soon but it's a good popcorn flick .

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...