Reviews for Cloud Atlas

Cloud Atlas

Cloud Atlas

Score:6.19 / 10
Released:October 26, 2012
Director:Lilly Wachowski, Tom Tykwer, Lana Wachowski
Producer:Tom Tykwer, Grant Hill, Andy Wachowski, Stefan Arndt, Lana Wachowski
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Jim Broadbent, Hugo Weaving, Jim Sturgess, Doona Bae, Ben Whishaw, James D'Arcy, Xun Zhou, Keith David, David Gyasi, Susan Sarandon, Hugh Grant
Genre:Drama
Length:172 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Cloud Atlas trailer


  • 9

    Cloud Atlas

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 5:02:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very interesting and unique movie. It´s in fact multi genre because each story is not only in different period of time, but in different genre too. The "reincarnations" of actors were great too, I couldn´t recognize them in some of their roles.

  • 1

    Cloud Atlas

    Friday, September 13, 2013 12:24:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    thank god i saw this on rogers on demand, though buy the trailer it was going to be one of the best movies of the year it just wind up being the best cup coaster of all time, watching minute by minute i felt less interested in it, and left me feeling empty inside and that to bad

  • 10

    Cloud Atlas

    Thursday, September 12, 2013 9:52:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent drama !

  • 10

    Cloud Atlas

    Thursday, July 4, 2013 11:56:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've waited SO long for a movie with an actual storyline. SO tired of the prequels/remakes/sequel and comic book turned movie stories. From the start you are thrown into a storyline, then it jumps into another one and yet another one. It has 6 interconnected storylines, that require your full attention. It kept me glued to the TV and was just a great movie!!

  • 10

    Cloud Atlas

    Wednesday, July 3, 2013 2:29:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honestly one of the best films I've seen in such a long time. Amazing acting and such a thick plot too keep you engrossed with many twists and entertainment along the way.

  • 10

    Cloud Atlas

    Monday, June 10, 2013 11:20:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'd have to say that if you didn't like this movie, you're the type of person where A+B=C and that's the way it'll always be. You're a linear, in the box, thinker. You wont like or get a movie like this and that's ok. There are plenty of prequels and sequels and remakes that you probably think are the greatest films ever..Cloud Atlas, is a great movie!

  • 9

    Cloud Atlas

    Monday, June 10, 2013 11:11:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Non linear. Totally unpredictable and absolutely thought provoking. One of my favorites!!

  • 10

    Cloud Atlas

    Wednesday, May 29, 2013 4:00:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal movie. If there are parts you didn't really understand, watch it the second time and you'll be thinking "Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I get it now!" haha I love long movies that can keep the viewer interested the entire screening. Fantastic movie, fantastic acting, really unique make-up and a great great storyline. Do yourself a favour and watch this one. Enjoy!

  • Cloud Atlas

    Sunday, May 26, 2013 2:33:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cloud Atlas This movie tells the idea that we are all born, and then reincarnated over and over ,with a group of the same people that weave their way threw out each of our life times. Each persons "Soul" remains the same but they can be different genders, races, friends or enemies to the group through out the ages. Each may look a little like their previous selfs, or totally different. The birthmark of a " Comet", on One individual help us track that  "Souls" life and the group that reincarnates with that Soul threw out the ages. The stories are the lessons learned and carried from  each individuals  reincarnated life to the next life, and helps us become, if we are lucky the force of g

  • 2

    Cloud Atlas

    Friday, December 28, 2012 1:29:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible makeup, bad story telling, amateur acting, lots of cliche, lack of coherence... In short, this movie is a total waste of time and money.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...