Reviews for Children of Men

Children of Men

Children of Men

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 2006
Director:Alfonso Cuarón
Producer:Marc Abraham, Eric Newman, Iain Smith, Hilary Shor, Tony Smith
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, Claire-Hope Ashitey
Genre:Sci-Fi
Length:108 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 10:11:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yawn... TOO long of a movie... too much build up to the end. Renter. 3/5

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 9:41:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Children of Men in my opinion is one of the most well shot movies ever. The action and the long continues shots were beautifully crafted. Truly alot of time was put in it. you no how hard it would be to make those long continues shots? A long flippen time. A definate must see.!!!

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 3:46:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This move, plainly put, is fantastic. Not only is the casting perfect, the script flawless and the cinematorgraphy breathtaking, but the meaning behind this wonderful story is amazing. Its a realistic movie, with a very important message. If you like a moving that will make you think, and entertain you all along the way, this is the one for you. - The Metos

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 10:07:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was ok. I didn`t hate it but I sure didn`t love it. The movie was realistic and it actually felt like you were in the movie. But, they hardly explained anything. And some parts were just plain weird. The way they made this movie was eerie.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 10:01:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Almost three decades ago, when I saw "Apocalypse Now" I left the theatre stunned. I realized that regardless of how much self-esteem I had, I knew that if came down to survival I could easily fall into the insanity that was displayed by the actors. What is stunning about "Children of Men" is that it makes one realize that whole cultures could also act insanely when survival is at stake. The fear that is growing in North America today can only lead to similar results unless we begin to radically modify the beliefs creating the fear.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 8:50:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT`s a Joke!!

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 8:40:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movie I`ve seen . Don`t go see it!!!It`s waste of your money!!!

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 5:38:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ...this is a true story...or at least it is going to be...reminded me a lot of the political unrest in the late `60`s early `70`s with the weathermen...sds...etc...both in the states and europe...

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 1:13:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best, most most poignant, moving, and beautifully crafted films I have ever seen. Anyone who doesn`t like this film clearly has no ability to relate to the rest of the human race. Hope everyone who sees it is inspired to reflect on what we really do to eachother as human beings.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 6, 2007 1:02:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It wasn`t a horrible movie, but I felt that there wasn`t very much development. I think I expected more from it.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...