Reviews for Children of Men

Children of Men

Children of Men

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 2006
Director:Alfonso Cuarón
Producer:Marc Abraham, Eric Newman, Iain Smith, Hilary Shor, Tony Smith
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, Claire-Hope Ashitey
Genre:Sci-Fi
Length:108 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 15, 2007 1:31:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why is this call a sci-fi ? It gave me the wrong impression that there is technology involved. I was rather disappointed. Not very well scripted

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 14, 2007 10:25:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ONE WORD SUMS THIS MOVIE.........BOOOOOOORING! I ALMOST FELL ASLEEP! CLIVE OWEN`S ACTING WAS GOOD, BUT THE PLOT WAS WEAK, PAM FERRIS WAS A SURPRISE; BUT NOT A BELIEVABLE CHARACTER AT ALL! DON`T WASTE YOUR MONEY, SEE BLOOD DIAMONDS INSTEAD!

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 14, 2007 9:47:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best film I have seen in years. Intensely bleak, but hopeful in that you see humanity at its best in such a hopeless setting. A strong commentary, too, on the cultural numbness setting in our society towards the value of human life, war and everyday living. There are so many implications in the film that can easily be related to the world we now live in (and I commend the makers of this film for helping us see them). Incredible!

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 14, 2007 9:34:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A bit boring and a lot of lose ends.

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 14, 2007 9:22:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good Plot... some scenes graphic .. great directing..

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 14, 2007 5:37:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A bit slow and depressing. Ok overall. Definitely not an oscar winner.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 13, 2007 10:59:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In previous review, I meant Claire-Hope Ashitey (NOT Chiwetel Ejiofor) was terrific, for a newcomer, but again, her script was lean. It was a typo! ;)

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 13, 2007 10:28:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A dark, apocalyptic feel. Michael Caine did a standout job in what little role he played. Julian Moore`s script didn`t allow her to stretch her legs. Clive Owen kind of sleepwalked through it, but he`s great to watch. Chiwetel Ejiofor was terrific, for a newcomer, but again, her script was lean. Acting talent is not the problem here. This screenplay couldn`t possibly be a true facsimile of the book, as the book was a best-seller. One gets the feeling that there is a lot more under the surface of this movie than is displayed, possibly due to the transition from paper to silver screen or maybe from so-so directing. Maybe a really good

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, January 13, 2007 4:31:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not so great. The concept was sound and very interesting but they fell short on portrayal. A renter unfortunately

  • Children of Men

    Friday, January 12, 2007 9:41:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Children of Men is an overwhelmingly sad commentary on today`s society. It is unbearable to think that millions of dollars were spent on the making of this 90-minute horror show. What will I remember about this movie? I will remember scores and scores of brutal killings; the gratuitous violence; the pointlessness of the enitre film. Stay home and play a board game with your family and use the money you saved going to this movie to surprise someone you love with flowers or give it to charity--call it your contribution to a better world.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...