Reviews for Children of Men

Children of Men

Children of Men

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 2006
Director:Alfonso Cuarón
Producer:Marc Abraham, Eric Newman, Iain Smith, Hilary Shor, Tony Smith
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, Claire-Hope Ashitey
Genre:Sci-Fi
Length:108 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Children of Men

    Thursday, January 3, 2008 1:31:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOL just reading people's reviews tells me there are still alot of children in the world, BOYS AND GIRLS, as in life so in this movie U cant know everything and information comes as u find out SORRY no spoon feeding dialog in this movie,the best thing this movie shows is the mass amount of lazy minded hollywood zombies that only expect to be entertained by shinny images rather then thought provoking content, IF U DONT LIKE TO THINK DONT WATCH THIS MOVIE GO BACK TO YOUR GLOSSY EYED REALITY

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, December 22, 2007 3:57:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    filmin g was gorgeous! see it just for the style, not to mension a great film... awesome director, love his movies, like Harry Potter prisoner of azkaband... see it

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, July 28, 2007 11:12:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Syunning film, just stunning. It's worth the money. go see it!

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, April 29, 2007 12:52:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic film. continuous shots were stylistically perfected. dont listen to any of these negative comments about the film because they were made by uneducated juveniles that only go to movie to get a cheap thrill while this film entertains you from start to finish and is thought provoking. alot of people will say how there was no plot development, and im not sure what to say to those people. other than many of insults directed to them. I guess those viewers wanted to see what happened after the girl went to the human project... but that would be such a waste of time to actually show that. you children are not of men, but children of cinema... see what i did there? anyways, fantastic!

  • Children of Men

    Tuesday, April 3, 2007 4:06:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Doesn`t paint a pretty picture of the future. Very deep. The only criticism I would have is that the plot could have picked up earlier. I was on the verge of writing off the movie and then the story started.

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, April 1, 2007 6:48:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A strange yet solid movie

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, March 17, 2007 5:48:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    COMPLETELY POINTLESS. Writing more would further waste my time. The movie already wasted enough.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, March 17, 2007 5:46:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Full of fury .. .signifying nothing. I think that`s a good way to sum it up. The plot didn`t go anywhere. The background was believable (riots and expelling of immigrants etc.) but. . . that had nothing to do with the plot and didn`t contribute to the plot. The origin/reason for women going infertile could have been left to the imagination. . .but. . **PLOT SPOILER** what`s the point of saving the woman with the baby?? They don`t say that she can help solve it (since we don`t know why there are no children) and the only slight explanation is that mankind has brought it on themselves (i.e. higher power punishment.) Anyway, bad mo

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, March 17, 2007 1:26:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a confusing film - engaging at the start, but for once i wish the story would actually be explored - instead of the usual realization by the makers halfway through this and most movies that with a lack of coherence, if enough bombs go off, car chases, people being shot that maybe people watching the flick will somehow be appeased, and overlook the fact that the story is weak

  • Children of Men

    Thursday, March 15, 2007 3:11:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    omg soooo bad

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...