Reviews for Captive State

Captive State

Captive State

Score:4.08 / 10
Released:
Director:Rupert Wyatt
Producer:Rupert Wyatt, David Crockett
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:John Goodman, Ashton Sanders, Jonathan Majors, Colson Baker, Vera Farmiga
Genre:Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captive State trailer


  • 7

    Captive State

    Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:37:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice and twisty

  • 8

    Captive State

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 11:52:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good script, good acting, great twist and turns, mediocre speacial effects!

  • 9

    Captive State

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:47:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't expect much from this movie, but was surprised at how good it is. Nothing like the trailer. The movie wasn't made for the lowest common denominator. You have to a little bit on the ball to understand it.

  • 5

    Captive State

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:18:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Aliens did not make sense, but story line had me guessing how this movie would end. Be prepared for surprise ending.

  • 2

    Captive State

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was silly and without a plot. This movie was not worth the money I paid and there's nothing I can say something good about. I wish I could get my money back. Terrible movie.

  • 4

    Captive State

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:57:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best part of the movie was the popcorn. Big disappointment.

  • 1

    Captive State

    Monday, March 18, 2019 6:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE....I walked out of it after I saw the aliens....Trust me I seen enough movies to differentiate between junk and a great movie...This movie should be used as a bonfire to keep every one warm and get rid of it...

  • 1

    Captive State

    Monday, March 18, 2019 3:29:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had high expectations for this movie but 20 minutes into this film I knew I had made a bad decision. Don't waste your money!

  • 1

    Captive State

    Monday, March 18, 2019 12:02:10 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Nothing happening, very slow, boring. Walked out at halfway, couldn't take it anymore.

  • 7

    Captive State

    Monday, March 18, 2019 12:12:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yet again, I almost skipped this movie because of negative reviews. It would have been a shame. This movie like so many others isn't perfect, the beginning is a bit slow, and unless you're really paying attention, it's easy to miss important clues that are important later. It not as much a science fiction thriller as a science fiction-y resistance suspense movie with a good bit of detail to hide what's actually happening, though there are clues in many places. I'd like to say it's in the style of Tom Clancy or the like, but it's more like a French resistance type guerilla movie. If you have patience and pay attention, you will be rewarded by a good story, and you might actually want more.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...