Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.47 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 29, 2019 12:46:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Below average.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, April 28, 2019 12:34:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Marvel is good at making movies, but they need to drop that dry, no talent lead.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, April 27, 2019 8:39:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brie Larson is Marvel's worst choice of casting thus far. It is impossible to like her as she has zero redeeming qualities. Hoping they choose a different actress in the future, or the MCU is going to die.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, April 26, 2019 10:39:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, April 26, 2019 3:03:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much feminism

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, April 26, 2019 1:33:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was very good

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, April 25, 2019 5:29:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I gave this movie 5 stars because it did tell the back history of Captain Marvel, how she became who she is and how she becomes involved with shield. I thought it was a proper introduction. And the action was good.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, April 25, 2019 9:48:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cheesy, not a quality marvel movie. I would say it may even be worse than Black Panther.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, April 25, 2019 7:16:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst MCU movie yet.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 3:48:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was fully prepared to be disappointed by Captain Marvel, but I wanted to see it before Endgame hit the screen...It far surpassed my expectations. I thought it was pretty action packed. Not any lulls or disengaging fluff, really. The story kept moving forward, it had its tongue-in-cheek moments and one-liners, a little history of SHIELD, and filled in a few things about some of the deep space races that I didn't know. Brie Larson is OK, maybe a bit plastic at times...again, if it wasn't a tie in to The Avengers, I probably would not have hurried to see it, not because I wasn't interested but really because I wasn't interested in her. She is no Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow. Still, it was a decent performance.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...