Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 11:15:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so bad. Honestly, I go to the movies weekly and I had to excuse myself to go to the washroom to sit on the seats outside for a break. Even my husband is a Marvel fan and he said it was ok but that's it. I think the other 7 people at the show thought the same. Some were sleeping. Too expensive to go to the movies the watch a bomb.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 10:34:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked it. It was really good probably cause I saw it with my cousin though.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 10:11:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    terrible story line

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 9:26:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't believe the hype! Bruuuuuutally uneventful, despite the polished reviews.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 7:28:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    was boring. nice visual effects as always.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 7:24:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After all the controversy, this movie can be best summed up as..a bore, not horrible but not up to Marvel standards. Captain Marvel/Carol Danvers is simply a bland character we're all made to think we should root for while she sleepwalks through the movie. Set in the 90's, we're introduced to her in flashbacks seeing her fall to earth with no memory and later as air force pilot learning to use her powers against evil shape shifting aliens called skrulls. The feminist slant sometimes borders on ridiculous, we're told that Carol has been held back (cue flashbacks to traumatic events of men telling her she'll never succeed) and kept her from using her "true power" while never really explaining what they are or how she got them(an outer space explosion of some kind). the high points are of course Sam Jackson and her cat (yes..he does steal every scene he's in). There is little to be found here that had anything to do with the upcoming Avengers Endgame except a a brief after credits scene set in present day. It's an ok time waster if one has low expectations but in no way a "must see" catch it at home.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 2:53:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing, I was very excited about this movie. Now I feel robbed. Captain Marvel is so bad, that I am certain the character will ruin END GAME,

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 2:27:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    RT deleted 54,000 negative reviews from the subscriber published list. Not trolls, or fanboys, but people who like to review movies. They inflated this dog from a low 29% to a recent 50% while keeping the "critic" score at 81%. Movie reviews are bought and paid for, and you can see it in the fanboy comments below, and I'm sure, above as well. There used to be over 200 comments on this movie and they have been censored. Take that for it's worth. It's mediocre at best, tripe at worst. Personally, I thought it was badly cast, and tacky.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 12:30:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Predictable. I thought it would be bloodier.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:08:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's joke

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...