Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2:44:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 1:58:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone that's looking for a female-lead superhero movie with phenomenal action sequences, no love-interest, and where the character isn't dressed sexily, this movie's for you!

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:37:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My girlfriend wanted to see this for her birthday. We were both disappointed at the end.. I'm not sure if they wanted Captain marvel(Brie Larson) to be stoic and emotionless in her portrayal of Carol Danvers but it didn't work for me. The cenimatics were great at times and the movie had it's moments (if you can make it to the end). We both just felt let down as we were walking out of the theater, especially after the watching the gem of a film that was Alita battle angel.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:28:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It'S 2019 gOtTA MaKe FeMalE LeAdS

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:10:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mediocre at best. It is a typical Mary-Sue type superhero action movie, with a main character that is 1-dimensional, posses no clear motives, drives, ambitions, fear, allegiances, etc. In short, in point in the movie do you feel any connection with the main character. You expect in a hero movie, for the hero to be battling an inner demon, to be fighting an inner struggle that is mirrored in a battle with some super villain. Think back to any great superhero movie. There is a climactic journey to fight some big baddie that goes hand in hand with an inner struggle of the hero coming to grips with their shortcomings, weakness, faults, past, etc. Captain Marvel lack all of the above, just a character that hits stuff and people, sometimes in a visually exciting fashion. If i knew how bad it was, I would have given it a miss

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 9:40:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There were a few corny lines, and the unnecessary joke here and there, but overall the movie was rather enjoyable. It isn't gonna be some masterpiece made by the gods, so don't expect that, but instead expect a fun, female lead movie with some good fight scenes. I do have to say tho, not Marvel's best movie :/

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 10:16:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Special effects were good but story got old and relied on fight scenes to get by. Hollywoods new vehicle for showing the world the innocent migrant alien against the world.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 9:40:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was actually disappointed with this movie. Right up there with Iron Man 3. It was cool hearing music from the 90's but i found it didn't really go with the scenes. Also, it was kinda weird they make Fury a little goofy and the way he lost his eye was really dumb. Her powers are kinda corny to me and the movie just seemed to lack that MCU quality.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 6:32:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was great

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 2:55:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    spectacular!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...