Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looks as if the movie was made in a rush. The action was cool. Brie Larson was awesome but the story line could have been much better. Brie Larson not to blame for the down fall of this movie rather marvel just running out of ideas or getting lazy...

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 3:59:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a boring movie. The first half was a snooze fest. There was no chemistry between the characters and Brie Larson was two dimensional. The second half was action packed but by that time I was thinking I should have only paid for only half of the movie. Wait for it to go to cheap theaters and then pay the more deserving rate.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 3:58:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    RT deleted 54,000 negative reviews from the subscriber published list. Not trolls, or fanboys, but people who like to review movies. They inflated this dog from a low 29% to a recent 50% while keeping the "critic" score at 81%. Movie reviews are bought and paid for, and you can see it in the fanboy comments below, and I'm sure, above as well. There used to be over 200 comments on this movie and they have been censored. Take that for it's worth. It's mediocre at best, tripe at worst. Personally, I thought it was badly cast, and tacky.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2:50:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SOME ACTION GOOD but a terrible movie

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2:44:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 1:58:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone that's looking for a female-lead superhero movie with phenomenal action sequences, no love-interest, and where the character isn't dressed sexily, this movie's for you!

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:37:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My girlfriend wanted to see this for her birthday. We were both disappointed at the end.. I'm not sure if they wanted Captain marvel(Brie Larson) to be stoic and emotionless in her portrayal of Carol Danvers but it didn't work for me. The cenimatics were great at times and the movie had it's moments (if you can make it to the end). We both just felt let down as we were walking out of the theater, especially after the watching the gem of a film that was Alita battle angel.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:28:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It'S 2019 gOtTA MaKe FeMalE LeAdS

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:10:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mediocre at best. It is a typical Mary-Sue type superhero action movie, with a main character that is 1-dimensional, posses no clear motives, drives, ambitions, fear, allegiances, etc. In short, in point in the movie do you feel any connection with the main character. You expect in a hero movie, for the hero to be battling an inner demon, to be fighting an inner struggle that is mirrored in a battle with some super villain. Think back to any great superhero movie. There is a climactic journey to fight some big baddie that goes hand in hand with an inner struggle of the hero coming to grips with their shortcomings, weakness, faults, past, etc. Captain Marvel lack all of the above, just a character that hits stuff and people, sometimes in a visually exciting fashion. If i knew how bad it was, I would have given it a miss

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 9:40:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There were a few corny lines, and the unnecessary joke here and there, but overall the movie was rather enjoyable. It isn't gonna be some masterpiece made by the gods, so don't expect that, but instead expect a fun, female lead movie with some good fight scenes. I do have to say tho, not Marvel's best movie :/

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...