Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.49 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:46:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Couldn't fit my entire review - part 2. comments about white men. When I saw the early access critics talking good about the movie (which all early access critics do, whether a movie is good or not) and focusing on the cat, I thought that was a joke, but no, the interactions with Fury and the cat were the only parts of the movie I truly can say I enjoyed. So, acting was horrible, plot was cliched and seemed to ignore the rest of the MCU, etc. I can only give this movie, at best, 1.5/5, but since I have to round it I am choosing to round down to 2. I am not surprised by the rumors of other Marvel actors being disappointed in Brie and Captain Marvel, and my only hope is that there is enough time before Endgame to ensure that the movie is not ruined by this awful entry.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:29:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sad effort from the Marvel people. Disney and the committee efforts have really done a disservice to the franchise.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:42:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:41:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    best marvel movie ever

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:41:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the end was disappointing really? i think the review is more. this movie is great

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 8:53:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If people continue to allow this kind of drivel to command the box office, there will be no relief in sight from movies like this. Terrible for the first hour and then some action sequences to wake you up for a lack-lustre conclusion. Brie Larson's acting was flat and I really was rooting for her... even after her self-righteous grandstanding and ridiculous commentary. Do NOT go see this if you are a fan of the comic books, as you will be sorely disappointed.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 8:03:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The media really over hyped this poorly written and poorly acted film, even my daughter found it boring with tiring humor, just save your money...

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looks as if the movie was made in a rush. The action was cool. Brie Larson was awesome but the story line could have been much better. Brie Larson not to blame for the down fall of this movie rather marvel just running out of ideas or getting lazy...

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 3:59:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a boring movie. The first half was a snooze fest. There was no chemistry between the characters and Brie Larson was two dimensional. The second half was action packed but by that time I was thinking I should have only paid for only half of the movie. Wait for it to go to cheap theaters and then pay the more deserving rate.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 3:58:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    RT deleted 54,000 negative reviews from the subscriber published list. Not trolls, or fanboys, but people who like to review movies. They inflated this dog from a low 29% to a recent 50% while keeping the "critic" score at 81%. Movie reviews are bought and paid for, and you can see it in the fanboy comments below, and I'm sure, above as well. There used to be over 200 comments on this movie and they have been censored. Take that for it's worth. It's mediocre at best, tripe at worst. Personally, I thought it was badly cast, and tacky.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...