Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.49 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 17, 2019 5:43:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst suoer hero movie We have ever seen.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 17, 2019 2:54:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way better than black panther

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 17, 2019 12:18:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. This should be the first movie to watch if new to the MCU.

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 8:32:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a bad movie, but missed being great by too much silly action and over-the-top Computer Generated Graphics... especially towards the end. 2 1/2 to 3 Stars

  • 6

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 7:24:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hoped for better. Didn't deliver. Disappointed. Slow moving, very little chemistry. I did like the Skrulls especially Talos. They did a good job connecting this to the MCU. I think Captain Marvel will work better as part of an ensemble, like the Hulk. No more solo efforts.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 6:21:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, slow, not that entertaining, skip it.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 4:33:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They hired James Gunn back. I guess the decline will continue.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 10:15:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of plot and action. It is wonderful to see the relentless spirit of Carol Danvers!

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 16, 2019 5:38:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic film with some very important messages! Don't believe all the negative comments - I took my dad with me to go see the film, who isn't the biggest fan of Marvel films, and even he enjoyed it and said it was definitely worth the price of admission. The soundtrack is amazing, the humour was fantastic, the 3D was worth the extra couple of bucks, and all in all Captain Marvel has easily cemented itself firmly in my top 5 MCU films.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 9:50:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw Captain Marvel in 3D today. I enjoyed it quite a bit; I do not understand some of the complaints about Brie Larson - I thought she was fine in the role. I would put it on a par with some of the better Marvel movies, say an 8 out of 10.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...