Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.5 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:36:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just saw this movie on the weekend and I thought it was one of the best marvel movies to date would go see it again.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:01:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst most boring super hero movie ever made.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 2:30:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was non stop action and a fantastic show to watch I would definitely recommend and watch it again.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 8:34:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is sensational for various reasons. Yes, in one way it really is just a super hero movie. But too it is much more. I read other reviews here and wonder whether they saw the movie in a bad or zoned out mood or whether they simply saw another movie. I saw the film, Captain Marvel, last night despite reading the negative reviews here because the on-line professional reviews for the movie were quite good for an action comic film. Plus sales for the movie were through the roof and I know that one of the best movie critiques is discoverable by reviewing how movie goers have voted with their wallets. In such regard alone the movie is a hit deserves at least 4 stars. While submitting the proviso that it is indeed simply an action comic movie with the main focus of entertaining its audience, one must add that it delivers in several other categories as I will explain. The movie offers timely injections of humour for all ages to appreciate and an enjoyable nostalgic depiction of the 1990's. Beyond entertainment it is a film with some important and timely things to say, including that in this time when racial tensions are high, that justice, goodness and love for others is blind to such differences. It also is a girl and woman power movie. It raises up women and shows that gender need not impede determination and that focused determination is a source of great power to excercise to achieve good. It has moments that tug on heart strings and plenty of moments of kick butt action. The special effects are also good enough to satisfy even those accustomed to spectacular effects. Overall the movie is great entertainment, and a such an enjoyable way to lift your spirits and raise your confidence in your determination and inner strength. It makes you aspire to believe we are better than racial discord and gender inequality. It reminds us that there is intrinsic benefit in caring for others even when they are not like us. It reinforces belief that girls an

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:55:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Strong female lead and supporting female cast. Smart characters. Good action. Good soundtrack. Fun to see a young agent Fury and agent Coulson.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:17:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner 2049 looked action packed stellar next to this. Thanos will fall asleep when she shows up and that's the end game.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 5:59:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was very entertaining. It was action packed and had an interesting storyline I didn't see coming.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 5:27:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've been watching the Marvel movies for a long time and this one does not live up to the standard of Marvel Studios. Missing something. I usually love these movies and can't wait to see them over and over again. I truly like Brie Larson, but her performance leaves you wanting something I'm not sure of. Perhaps she will show her greatness in the Avengers Movie Endgame.

  • Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 5:22:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so bad. I fell asleep and I usually don't fall asleep at all in the movies. I try to give this movie its chance and ignore all the bad reviews, But damn this time I could not agree more to how bad this movie was.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:26:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This would be for very devoted comic book fans only. I agree with some of the commentators here that Captain Marvel as an all powerful superhero does lead to a very disappointing last half of the movie. There are no real characters and no drama or suspense in this movie. The special effects are mundane by today's standards

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...