Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, May 9, 2019 7:49:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, a total recommended watch!

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, May 9, 2019 12:38:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent story, well acted (don't pay attention to the reviewers who hate her politics) and answered a lot of questions about Fury.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, May 8, 2019 12:05:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the power trip that I've been waiting for since I was a kid. Female super hero movies are very FEW and far between and honestly this one is the best one. The action was on point and I felt a surge of Joy seeing Brie Larson Punch bad guys. Captain Marvel Felt like a Female character from Dragon Ball Z. Charging up to saving the day A lot of things said to her character. I also notice people hating the movie for the sake of hating it. If they saw the movie they gave it the money for it to succeed so I find it funny because most of the 1 star reviews are rather weak and it says something about what they may be truly upset about. See the movie for yourself and be your own judge. It's been a long time coming and I can't wait for the sequel.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 6, 2019 6:37:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brie Larson, is very miscast in this role.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 6, 2019 4:32:02 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Captain Marvel- Best Actress Brie Larson and Samuel L. Jackson- Best Actor.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 6, 2019 8:55:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty average, save your self a few bucks and rent it from redbox. No need to see it before Endgame.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 10:43:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome lead actor great script

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 9:27:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic and fun movie. I've seen only a handful of the Marvel movies so far, but this (and Endgame) have inspired me to see the rest. Great work by Samuel Jackson (of course), and I thought Brie Larson was perfect casting! I even came back to see it again just a week after the first time.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 1:24:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked how Nick Fury annoyed the cat. Haha! I know that's a silly reason but that part made me laugh.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, May 3, 2019 1:38:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just really like Brie Larson or I would not have seen it. But this was a great movie with lots of special effects, 90's nostalgia and wall-to-wall celebrities. Reminded me a lot of Star Trek The Voyage Home.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...