Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.49 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:32:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The 5 star reviews on here are a joke. Go to any review site on the internet and you'll see this movie was terrible. Plot holes throughout, the lead actress can't act to save her life, no character arc, continuity issues from scene to scene. It was a complete mess from start to finish. You aren't fooling anyone troll.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, May 14, 2019 12:39:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think the movie was good. Very good.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 13, 2019 9:48:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    🤣. Previous post. This movie was amazing. I loved the cat's scenes. This was a science movie not a real story. Chill out and take a deep breath.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 13, 2019 4:38:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh, it was pretty bad, it picked up whenever the lead actress left the screen.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 13, 2019 11:02:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn't as good as any of the Avengers movies. Don't see why she had to have such an important part in Endgame.When I was watching it., I didn't get as excited.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, May 13, 2019 10:57:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It just wasn't as good as any of the other Marvel movies, and doesn't seem fair to throw her into Endgame. Why was she in Infinity War? I think the real Avengers should have been able to handle Thanos.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, May 12, 2019 10:42:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love the story telling. How she learns about herself and the world of people who support her. And the visuals. Fabulous.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, May 9, 2019 7:49:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, a total recommended watch!

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, May 9, 2019 12:38:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent story, well acted (don't pay attention to the reviewers who hate her politics) and answered a lot of questions about Fury.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, May 8, 2019 12:05:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the power trip that I've been waiting for since I was a kid. Female super hero movies are very FEW and far between and honestly this one is the best one. The action was on point and I felt a surge of Joy seeing Brie Larson Punch bad guys. Captain Marvel Felt like a Female character from Dragon Ball Z. Charging up to saving the day A lot of things said to her character. I also notice people hating the movie for the sake of hating it. If they saw the movie they gave it the money for it to succeed so I find it funny because most of the 1 star reviews are rather weak and it says something about what they may be truly upset about. See the movie for yourself and be your own judge. It's been a long time coming and I can't wait for the sequel.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...