Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 9:09:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Really enjoyed it. Thought Brie Larson did a good job with the plot. Didn't have a problem with the movie.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:53:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love MCU!!!! This was soooo good. Damn, she kicks a$$. Can't wait to see what happens next month.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 5:51:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the worst one yet. Should be showing at the 99 cent theater.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 2:47:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it! I don't know why people say they didn't! I went with like 10 people and we all loved it! You have to have seen a few avengers movies before but it's exiting and I can barely put words into how much I loved it! My favorite movie

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 2:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There are no words. Very disappointing

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 1:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lack of character arc for Carol Danvers (lead character), plot holes, poor character development and lack of fleshing out relationships, so you don't really care what happens to the people in the film... feels rushed. Great effects, though.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 1:03:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a Marvel movie, so of course it's going to be enjoyable and fun to watch! Sure it has its issues, but the pacing and action scenes make up for it!

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 3:29:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well....having just seen the movie after two weeks i can safely say disregard all 1 and 5 star reviews. I thought the movie was decent and despite some Brie Larson white guy comments, she won me over by the end. She showed a lot more personality than I was expecting. Would recommend to any marvel fan.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 11:58:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the character development and how the plot was woven into the existing Marvel movies. I'm glad to see the franchise finally bring leading women to the big screen. I especially liked the dynamic between Carol (Captain Marvel) and Maria, which really embodied that great and powerful women support and back each other up. Looking forward to seeing Captain Marvel return in future movies!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...