Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 1:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lack of character arc for Carol Danvers (lead character), plot holes, poor character development and lack of fleshing out relationships, so you don't really care what happens to the people in the film... feels rushed. Great effects, though.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 1:03:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a Marvel movie, so of course it's going to be enjoyable and fun to watch! Sure it has its issues, but the pacing and action scenes make up for it!

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 3:29:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well....having just seen the movie after two weeks i can safely say disregard all 1 and 5 star reviews. I thought the movie was decent and despite some Brie Larson white guy comments, she won me over by the end. She showed a lot more personality than I was expecting. Would recommend to any marvel fan.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 11:58:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the character development and how the plot was woven into the existing Marvel movies. I'm glad to see the franchise finally bring leading women to the big screen. I especially liked the dynamic between Carol (Captain Marvel) and Maria, which really embodied that great and powerful women support and back each other up. Looking forward to seeing Captain Marvel return in future movies!

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 8:08:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything was amazing

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 7:45:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Never a dull moment - back story was cleverly told. Other Marvel movies woven into the movie well. Enough to make you want to go back and watch Guardians of the Galaxy and Avengers again to refresh your memory on some things.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 7:29:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not Wonder Woman, the only thing good about it were the hints during the movie. At one point wife fell asleep. Very slow at best, plot is ok , glad I can use military ID so didn't pay full price

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 7:17:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was slow at best and captain mavel has no weaknesses which make it a joke. The best part about the movie was the last part after the credits

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 6:54:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie want to see it again

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 22, 2019 4:58:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry made movie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...