Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.49 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 2:03:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lead character was awesome, special effects great, problem was the writing and story line was incredibly incoherent.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 11:05:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took my nephew to see this movie and he summed it up nicely: it was ok, but kind of boring in parts. Carol has no story arc, no hero's journey. Which means you aren't able to really get behind her. Also, too much propaganda for me. Entertain me first Marvel; that is job number one. Not looking to you to push immigration and female empowerment with a subpar story full of plot holes.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 10:32:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie seen it 2 times and enjoyed it :) and going to see it again and I took my 14yr old daughter to see it and she loved it :) and lots of bad reviews on here I just laugh and I don't listen to bad reviews I go and see the movie and see what it is Like. P.s captain marvel awesome and go see it:)

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 9:09:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Really enjoyed it. Thought Brie Larson did a good job with the plot. Didn't have a problem with the movie.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:53:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love MCU!!!! This was soooo good. Damn, she kicks a$$. Can't wait to see what happens next month.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 5:51:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the worst one yet. Should be showing at the 99 cent theater.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 2:47:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it! I don't know why people say they didn't! I went with like 10 people and we all loved it! You have to have seen a few avengers movies before but it's exiting and I can barely put words into how much I loved it! My favorite movie

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 2:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There are no words. Very disappointing

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 1:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lack of character arc for Carol Danvers (lead character), plot holes, poor character development and lack of fleshing out relationships, so you don't really care what happens to the people in the film... feels rushed. Great effects, though.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...