Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.47 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 8:31:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the Movie is great. there are a lot of poor reviews. there are a lot of sexist cavemen not ready for a female super hero lead. there are a lot of people with no attention span. don't listen to negative people. see this movie

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 6:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    saw it twice. I liked it even better the second time. I don't know what all the complaining is about. While it is feminist in nature, it's not in-your-face preachy. Nothing bad in the movie about white men. Even Deadpool 2 was more racist against white men. This is a good movie if you can put aside your bias.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 2:09:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took my daughter to see, of course she loved because there is a female super hero lead character. Kinda like black panther, good special effects. good lead character, terrible writing. Maybe the next movie where she comes back to Earth to save the Avengers will be better.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 2:03:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lead character was awesome, special effects great, problem was the writing and story line was incredibly incoherent.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 11:05:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took my nephew to see this movie and he summed it up nicely: it was ok, but kind of boring in parts. Carol has no story arc, no hero's journey. Which means you aren't able to really get behind her. Also, too much propaganda for me. Entertain me first Marvel; that is job number one. Not looking to you to push immigration and female empowerment with a subpar story full of plot holes.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 10:32:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie seen it 2 times and enjoyed it :) and going to see it again and I took my 14yr old daughter to see it and she loved it :) and lots of bad reviews on here I just laugh and I don't listen to bad reviews I go and see the movie and see what it is Like. P.s captain marvel awesome and go see it:)

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 9:09:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Really enjoyed it. Thought Brie Larson did a good job with the plot. Didn't have a problem with the movie.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:53:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love MCU!!!! This was soooo good. Damn, she kicks a$$. Can't wait to see what happens next month.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 8:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 5:51:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the worst one yet. Should be showing at the 99 cent theater.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...