Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 4:22:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not my cup of tea. I'm more of a traditionalist. Plus not great acting.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 3:31:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anytime Disney buys a franchise like Marvel or Star Wars they kill it deader than dead with their leftist propaganda. They can't help it, they'll spread the cancerous virus of Lefties anywhere they can!! I'm done with anything they buy.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 2:07:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The lead actress is obnoxious and the story is plain vanilla. Marvel is starting to look like a Netflix series. 20 somethings, relationships dominating the story and each movie looks a lot like the last one. I'm done with marvel movies. Since Disney acquired them, they've gone far left wing, and quite frankly, no longer represent the original material.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 1:10:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really thought this movie was good, I think kids will really like, it would be better to watch this with family.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019 9:49:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good movie.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 25, 2019 7:14:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I took my daughter's brother's uncle's sister. Captain Marvel is a girl. Only one of the bad guys in this movie is a girl. The characters are diverse in species and planetary origin.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 25, 2019 2:29:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why are people so hard on this movie? It's fun, action packed, and entertaining. It's great! Anyone who goes to see a superhero movie and expects to see some deeply moving, profound, thought provoking storyline is missing the point. Superhero movies are supposed to entertain. To take you away from reality and bring you back to your childhood imagination where anything is possible and good guys win. Chill out and have fun people! I'll probably go see it a second time.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 25, 2019 2:20:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved it

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 8:31:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the Movie is great. there are a lot of poor reviews. there are a lot of sexist cavemen not ready for a female super hero lead. there are a lot of people with no attention span. don't listen to negative people. see this movie

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 6:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    saw it twice. I liked it even better the second time. I don't know what all the complaining is about. While it is feminist in nature, it's not in-your-face preachy. Nothing bad in the movie about white men. Even Deadpool 2 was more racist against white men. This is a good movie if you can put aside your bias.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...