Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 7:20:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved Wonder Woman. Thought Black Widow was sensational. Liked Storm, Phoenix, Rogue and all the others, but this Brie character, is repulsive. Putting aside her horrendous racists interviews, she is a terrible actress, and the movie died because of her.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 7:11:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good job all around. Loved the 90's music. Brie is a fox.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 6:54:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most mundane super hero movie I ever saw. No where near as exciting and suspenseful as Superman, Wonder Woman,, Batman, Aquaman, and Black Panther movies. Now their movies are so good you don't want to leave for one minute to go to the restroom. Captain Marvel put us to sleep and we didn't care if we missed it all.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 2:11:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is not about a female playing a super hero its the specific female who is playing the part and how the entire movie was made. Wonder Woman was great and the entire movie was made great. This woman in Captain Marvel playing a mans character and how badly the entire movie was made is what caused this movie to be a disaster

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 12:58:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There has been female led movies and shows for decades upon decades. Aliens, Resident Evil, Underworld, Atomic Blond, Hunger games, Tomb Raider, The long kiss goodnight, hanna, Aeon Flux,Kill bill, Salt, Lucy, Terminator 2, Buffy the vampire slayer, which some were good and some werent. did those movies not ever happen before this one lol! its Never possible that a female led movie could just be you know" NOT GOOD"? my wife and I are disgusted with the man hater movement but we can honestly say "wonder woman" was good and wasn't so heavy on the political agenda (Disney debauchery). CM was boring and we were both falling asleep. some movies are just bad (worse when the political agenda is pushed) male or female.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 3:12:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No one said it was this bad. All the reviews sold it as a great movie and then we saw it. Now we know why some people call it lame stream media. I'll never trust another movie review after seeing how this one was manipulated.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, April 1, 2019 3:10:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hideous.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 31, 2019 8:25:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wife and I liked this movie; a lot of reviews are negative because Captain Marvel is a woman. Those people need to go back and research to see that Captain Marvel was a woman long before political correctness came into the picture. There were a couple things that weren't quite plausible (black box recording past crash, why would anyone put their face right up to a known Flerkin?) Otherwise, we enjoyed the escape from reality as much as Carol enjoys being Captain Marvel.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 31, 2019 7:19:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not well written movie. Storyline shaky. Jackson and the cat were best part. Captain Marvel is not likeable like say Black Widow. No charisma. Just went through the motions to me. Was not bad, but definitely was not good either. I think Disney wanted to forward Avengers End Game fans to see this film and make some easy cash. If this wasn't tide to End Game iI firmly believe the gross sales would be at least 30%less. Could be wrong, but that is my honest opinion.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 31, 2019 2:07:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of action and good acting in this movie can't wait for next movie in Marvel Universe to come out

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...