Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 8:02:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brie Larson did a good job on captain marvel. the movie is good and carol is a good piolet and great super hero

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, July 3, 2019 1:24:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not really sure why this movie even got made, while most Marvel movies seem to link, this ones a broken link, worth a watch if your bored, other than that.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, June 19, 2019 4:49:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How can a superhero movie be boring? Cast a lightweight, opinionated woman with little skill and make the movie preachy. Easy peasy. Skip this one. If you thought Green Lantern was bad, or that the Fantastic Four was bad, then this one is up[ for the Raspberry award.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 1:09:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    YES, 5 STARS FOR ACTION & MORE ACTION A GOOD PLOT. THIS WAS MY 2ND MOVIE & I LIKED IT. THE 1ST MOVIE, I SLEPT RIGHT THROUGH, THE ENTIRE MIDDLE OF THE MOVIE. FOLKS, THIS WAS ONE VERY, COMPLICATED & CHALLENGING MOVIE. THE ROLE OF THIS SUPERHERO WOMAN, WITH MEMORY & HEAD DAMAGES, WAS NOT EASY. IT DEFINITELY, REMINDED ME OF, THE SAME PROBLEMS, IN ACTUAL MILITARY COMBAT & SUFFERING FROM REAL HEAD INJURIES. THE DIRECTOR REALLY DID, KEEP US ON OUR TOES, AS WE WERE TRYING TO FOLLOW ALONG WITH THE PLOT & THEME OF THIS MOVIE. IT TURNS OUT, THE GOOD GUYS WERE NOT GOOD GUYS, BUT, WERE REALLY THE BAD GUYS.!! THE BAD GUYS WERE NOT BAD, THEY WERE JUST GOOD FOLKS, WANTING TO BE WITH THEIR FAMILIES. BRIE LARSON WAS MAYBE, A LITTLE BIT, TOO SERIOUS AT TIMES, IN THIS MOVIE AS A SUPERHERO.!! BRIE WAS ALWAYS BATTLING & FIGHTING ON & ON.!! IT WAS A VERY HARD MOVIE, FOR A SUPERHERO LADY, BECAUSE, SHE WAS TRYING TO FIND HERSELF MENTALLY & TO DEAL WITH ALL THE HEAVY ACTION SHOTS IN THIS, VERY BUSY MOVING STORY. BRIE LARSON WAS NO TOO PLASTIC OR TO TOO, HARD. BRIE WAS JUST TRYING TO COME ACROSS, AS A STRONG WOMAN WITH SUPERPOWERS & YES, SHE SURE DID A GOOD JOB, STANDING UP AGAINST, THE PROPER, BAD GUYS FOR SURE.!! CPT SCOTT.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, June 15, 2019 9:26:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few decent scenes but overall not as entertaining as I had hoped.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, June 14, 2019 10:31:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Super,excelente,buenísima,me encantó.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, June 11, 2019 2:56:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is lacking the heart and soul that the other marvel movies show. It's basically captain marvel posing the whole time.... just no heart and the cheesiest of all the super hero movies.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, June 3, 2019 11:57:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Captain marvel is one of the best marvel movies

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 6:42:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an excellent prequel to the MCU movies. Bringing Captain Marvel into the marvel mix was the perfect choice to go up against Thanos.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:32:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nope just nope

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...