Reviews for Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Score:7.42 / 10
Released:October 26, 2018
Director:Marielle Heller
Producer:Anne Carey, Amy Nauiokas, David Yarnell
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Melissa McCarthy, Richard E. Grant, Jane Curtin, Dolly Wells, Ben Falcone
Genre:Comedy
Length:107 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Can You Ever Forgive Me? trailer


  • 1

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Monday, January 14, 2019 1:12:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can I have my money back?

  • 10

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Monday, January 14, 2019 12:12:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very moving and honest film

  • 2

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Saturday, January 12, 2019 1:31:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The person I can't forgive is the screenwriter.

  • 10

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Saturday, January 12, 2019 1:08:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie I have seen in years. The star of the movie was positively brilliant. Her male friend , Grant, also stole the show. I was sorry when it ended.

  • 10

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Friday, January 4, 2019 10:10:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, it was like a samurai drama set in New York, and it reminded me of Akira Kurosawa's ‘IKIRU', where “the pen is mightier...” This movie was heartfelt and eye-catching, and the storyline came across wonderfully! Unmistakably cool...

  • 9

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Thursday, December 27, 2018 12:30:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Melissa McCarthy Brillant! The story was a revelation! Bravo!

  • 7

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Thursday, December 13, 2018 6:02:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. However I'm a little hard pressed to understand it being labelled as a "Comedy". It's more drama/based on true story.

  • 7

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Wednesday, December 12, 2018 7:05:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gritty. Life in all it's squalid splendor. Nice change for Melissa.

  • 7

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Friday, November 30, 2018 9:15:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unique story well told, both Ms M. and Mr Grant are wonderful. Grant will be nominated for best supporting actor.

  • 9

    Can You Ever Forgive Me?

    Friday, November 30, 2018 6:33:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Melissa McCarthy never disappoints and her role as Lee Israel demonstrates her talent expands way beyond comedy. This is a wonderful film and must see for any thinking person. I enjoyed the writing (the film itself, as well as being entertained by the portrayal of Ms. Israel's talent and clever, albeit desperate, fraudulent writings) as well as the acting. The story, outrageous yet true, the actors, and the pace at which the story unfolds are wonderful and held my interest from start to finish. I look forward to reading Lee Israel's book. (and I would see this film again....not the norm for me)

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...