Reviews for Brooklyn's Finest

Brooklyn's Finest

Brooklyn's Finest

Score:4.41 / 10
Released:March 5, 2010
Director:Antoine Fuqua
Producer:John Thompson, Avi Lerner, Basil Iwanyk, Elie Cohn, John Langley
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Richard Gere, Don Cheadle, Ethan Hawke, Wesley Snipes, Will Patton, Lili Taylor, Brian O'Byrne, Ellen Barkin, Vincent D'Onofrio, Logan Marshall-Green
Genre:Action
Length:133 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Brooklyn's Finest trailer


  • 3

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Thursday, August 19, 2010 2:56:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AVOID. Despite some good moments, the movie is flat and very uninteresting. A would have prefered a movie only based on teh Don Chaedle/Wesley Snipe characters. A bit of a waste of time.

  • 6

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Sunday, July 11, 2010 6:49:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was what I call a rental ! Was alright

  • 4

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Tuesday, July 6, 2010 12:46:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie had so much promise - good actors (other than Gere), a good director - too bad it sucks. It is thebest example of how good talent can get off-track - what a waste of time

  • 1

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Sunday, March 21, 2010 4:52:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie wants to be good but its struggling with story line and direction. Too many plots are competing for attention. What they should have done was cut all of the fat, and focussed solely on Cheadles and Snipes story. I would have loved to seen the history and development of their relationship instead of having the characters speed past it. Also, the final frame, was truly truly WEAK.

  • 9

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 9:36:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing. Don't listen to no one but me :) A good movie does not always need a story sometime the story is our every day life. You might not like it or it's boring to you, but to many it's not a choice. The movie is fantastic the acting is sick and very touching.

  • 3

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 9:17:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was interesting at the end when all the stories came together. I didnt expect it to end so violently. It was another cop movie filled with a lot of profanity and violence. I thought each story was fairly interesting. Wait for the rental.

  • 6

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Thursday, March 18, 2010 4:39:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this was no trainning day but it wasnt at all that bad. worth renting when it comes out on video

  • 10

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 6:31:15 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    This is the best action movie i have ever seen.

  • 5

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 10:46:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wasnt bad. wasnt a crazy movie didnt mind watching it.

  • 6

    Brooklyn's Finest

    Monday, March 15, 2010 2:16:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They tried to input a lot of information in Slow motion. Did not like gere's role, Ethan did some good acting.the depressing, fatal and underpaid cop jobs in Jersey, if it's true?? wow. RgF

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...