Reviews for Bombshell

Bombshell

Bombshell

Score:5.79 / 10
Released:
Director:Jay Roach
Producer:A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Jay Roach, Charles Randolph, Aaron L. Gilbert, Robert Graf, Margaret Riley
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:Charlize Theron, Nicole Kidman, Margot Robbie, Alice Eve, Alanna Ubach, Kate McKinnon, Stephen Root, John Lithgow, Connie Britton
Genre:Drama
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Bombshell trailer


  • 1

    Bombshell

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 7:49:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fox news has become a joke since this phony purge , look behind the curtain and come out from the land oz

  • 9

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 1:32:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Acting by All the Cast. Based on a True Story. Shows how Men can Abuse Power and Money. Excellent Movie

  • 3

    Bombshell

    Monday, February 10, 2020 3:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ok, probably could have been made for tv

  • 9

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 4, 2020 8:26:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first viewing I thought the movie was very good, the third viewing I concluded it was excellent. You could "feel" the uncomfortableness Kayla displayed when show-casing her body for Mr Rogers. And you know what Megan was thinking when things at Fox (fair & balanced???) was falling apart & Megan, when in the car, turns around & glances at her sleeping daughter for a few seconds. Two memorable moments for me. ["Fake Hannity" is full of shit (and I use to like him). he'd be tearing trump a new as----- if he was a democrat.] Oops! Kate Mckinnon breaks up the drama with her sense of humor. For the men giving this movie negative reviews, I suspect they're trump supporters, lack empathy & would behave as some of the men in this movie did. Great & very revealing movie how men can behave poorly (I'm a dude)rh

  • 1

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, January 28, 2020 5:59:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had such high expectations for this movie - especially with such a stellar cast - but it flopped. I saw the 3 pm showing and actually dozed off twice. There was something missing and it seemed disjointed. It's a miss, for me.

  • 8

    Bombshell

    Sunday, January 26, 2020 5:12:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only some men will criticize this movie, I think it still goes on. I am one of those women who was knock down for a good job. I ended never got a Fulltime job because I didn't put out. Thank God it doesn't happen again. Well done women or Director, Only the language was overdone.

  • 1

    Bombshell

    Sunday, January 26, 2020 4:27:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All this and women still only make 30 % of a man , what a load of trash

  • 2

    Bombshell

    Sunday, January 19, 2020 6:14:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Political propaganda taking up a screen that decent entertaining movie could be playing in.

  • 10

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 2:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fabulous acting and story of what women may be subject to in their work environment, whether it be at Faux News, CBS, etc..

  • 2

    Bombshell

    Monday, January 13, 2020 7:26:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the first time I walked out of a movie early.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...