Reviews for Black Hawk Down



  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 8:52:31 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Absolutely amazing. I am not the type of person to sit through a war movie, but this one was well worth it. I`m completely hooked. A must see!!

  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 8:09:43 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    I think that movie is good @really very good.

  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 4:21:29 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Almost a typical "war" movie, however you kind of wondered what the whole operation was about. Once the Helecopter went down the story of the movie shifted which was not interesting at all. If you are asking why did I see it then, because the whole idea of war is a common theme these days. Definitely a rental, but I would not buy this movie. 4.5 stars an average? Not in these books.

  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 2:07:34 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought it was the best movie ever.it was as good as Pearl Harbour and i cried in that movie every time i see the ending where josh hartnett (the hottie) died. this movie was all out blood guts and gore and i like these kinds of movies.I gave it a ten out of ten. p.s. Josh Hartnett is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo incredibly hot!!!!!

  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 12:18:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only see this movie if you love war movies. 20 minutes on plot development and 2 hours of a war scene! A little much for my stomach to handle

  • Black Hawk Down

    Monday, January 28, 2002 10:23:31 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I think that this movie was really good!!

  • Black Hawk Down

    Sunday, January 27, 2002 10:35:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome, partial unrealistic fighting but o well, thats wut you get to make something interesting, gore and blood (not something you take your wife or girlfriend too lol)

  • Black Hawk Down

    Sunday, January 27, 2002 1:14:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great MoVie

  • Black Hawk Down

    Sunday, January 27, 2002 1:21:32 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Black Hawk Down was very well done, giving a realistic perspective of what it would be like for a US soldier to be in that situation. But it fails because of what was missing. The movie was portrayed entirely from the US perspective, and not at all from the Somali perspective. The only Somalis who had a chance to speak were a) the arms dealer, who was a stereotyped bad guy, and b) the officer who interrogated the captured American, and whose viewpoint was that war is the Somali way of life. Call that a Somali perspective? I certainly don`t. How about the thousand Somalis who ran into American bullets, like lemmings going off a cliff. T

  • Black Hawk Down

    Sunday, January 27, 2002 1:05:06 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    What an amazing movie! Heartfelt,and emotional, with a witty humor, and steller perfomances by all. It`s a movie I will definately by when it comes out. Great Job!!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

...or view more recent movie reviews ...